Menu
Reply
Tuning in
  • 22
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎28-01-2017
Message 1 of 27 (368 Views)

Paying for 300mb Vivid Broadband and Getting 3mb!!!!

Afternoon,

After all my recent issues with VM - I'm now signed up to a year on a new special package you did for me of TV and 300mb Vivid Broadband.

I've run multiple tests and in the 2 weeks or so I've had it, I've only recorded 1 day when the speed got up to 300.

For the past 2-3 days, I'm only getting 3mb...!  That's 1% of what I should be getting. Ridiculous.

These have been hard wired tests, not Wifi tests. Please, can someone suggest the next step to resolve?

Chris

Reply
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 8.79K
  • 575
  • 1.61K
Registered: ‎20-09-2011
Message 2 of 27 (364 Views)

Re: Paying for 300mb Vivid Broadband and Getting 3mb!!!!

log into superhub - 192.168.0.1 - DON'T SIGN IN, click router status - and post the downstream and upstream figures

____________________

Tony
Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 22
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎28-01-2017
Message 3 of 27 (359 Views)

Re: Paying for 300mb Vivid Broadband and Getting 3mb!!!!

There isn't an option of not signing in - I'm asked to pick a language then input a password. No option to select a router status.

Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 22
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎28-01-2017
Message 4 of 27 (349 Views)

Re: Paying for 300mb Vivid Broadband and Getting 3mb!!!!

Tests.jpg

I've put the password in and found the download/upload data:

Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 90
  • 1
  • 8
Registered: ‎05-04-2015
Message 5 of 27 (330 Views)

Re: Paying for 300mb Vivid Broadband and Getting 3mb!!!!

Do you live in area 26 belfast?

Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 22
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎28-01-2017
Message 6 of 27 (297 Views)

Re: Paying for 300mb Vivid Broadband and Getting 3mb!!!!

No I'm in Melton Mowbray, near Leicester. I think we are classed as area 20 but not 100% sure.

Reply
0 Kudos
Fibre optic
  • 480
  • 19
  • 163
Registered: ‎28-03-2014
Message 7 of 27 (288 Views)

Re: Paying for 300mb Vivid Broadband and Getting 3mb!!!!


ChrissP wrote:

No I'm in Melton Mowbray, near Leicester. I think we are classed as area 20 but not 100% sure.


Go to your account in VM site and on the right, it should have your account number, below to it is a 2 digit number, that's your area reference code.

 

Regards






----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------




All the information I provide is available on Google Search, I just make it simple for you Smiley Happy
Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 22
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎28-01-2017
Message 8 of 27 (251 Views)

Re: Paying for 300mb Vivid Broadband and Getting 3mb!!!!

I'm area 30  - and still only getting 3mb internet instead of 300.

Upload seems to be fine, always tests at around 20mb.

 

Still nothing from anyone at Virgin Media. Doesn't look like the are interested! 

Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
Registered: ‎13-04-2017
Message 9 of 27 (241 Views)

Re: Paying for 300mb Vivid Broadband and Getting 3mb!!!!

Hi,

I feel for your speed issues.

However - it can take a week for a reply from VM on the forum - likely a small team and lots of forums to manage.

If the need is more pressing for you - I'd suggest calling in, alternatively one of the team will get back to you as soon as they can.

V

Reply
0 Kudos
Rising star
  • 661
  • 12
  • 80
Registered: ‎09-12-2014
Message 10 of 27 (224 Views)

Re: Paying for 300mb Vivid Broadband and Getting 3mb!!!!

Stats look ok for downstream however your upstream you have one connected at 16qam and the other at 64qam not sure if thats an issue but usually both connect at either 16qam or 64qam maybe power down your hub for 15 mins and then power up and check stats again.

Do you have poor speed all of the time or just between 4pm and 1am.

 



DO YOU SUFFER FROM SLOW DOWNLOAD SPEEDS AT PEAK TIMES? CLICK HERE

My Broadband Ping - Vivid 200 Gamer

Area 04 Rowley Regis B65 high utilisation fault ticket F004670584  SEE MY ONGOING THREAD HERE

Fault reported 09/1214 - Fault ticket raised 01/01/15 - Deferred to May 2015 - Deferred to 12/08/15 - Deferred to 14/10/15 - Deferred to 04/11/15 - Deferred to 15/04/16 - Deferred to 06/07/16 - Deferred to 31/09/16 - Deferred to 30/11/16 - Deferred to 15/02/17 - Deferred to 12/07/17 - Deferred to 20/09/17

Upgraded to 24 downstream channels completed 25/04/17 - CMTS card upgrades completed 07/04/17 - Upgraded to 20 downstream channels completed 18/10/16 - Upgraded to 16 downstream channels 06/08/16 (From 8) - F004332353 High Utilisation closed on 01/08/16 -  - Fault reference F003508309 ticket was closed in ERROR!!!!!! -


Thank goodness for BT Fibre Broadband I can actually game without any lag.
My Broadband Ping - BT FIBRE 80/20

Reply
0 Kudos