Menu
Donpaulos
Tuning in
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Missing 90% of my service

Hi,

I'm new to Virgin, been with Sky for 15 years. I'm paying for the 'super fast' broadband, but I regularly only get 10-20Mbs instead of the 200. In fact, not once have I even seen a speed above 50Mbs.

I thought Virgin would have great service as they are known for great customer service. Please can you advise on how to get the speeds I am paying for.

Thanks
SiKi
Up to speed
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Missing 90% of my service

I thought Virgin would have great service as they are known for great customer service. Please can you advise on how to get the speeds I am paying for.

You are in for one almighty shock with that am afraid.

TheChairman
On our wavelength
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Virgin are good while it works dreadful when it doesn't

0 Kudos
SiKi
Up to speed
Message 4 of 12
Flag for a moderator

I think overall they are dreadful to be honest, i wouldn't be in this mess if they where honest when they sold me a connection. Knowing their network is massively overloaded in this area.

Sales Team - would sell there own grandmother extremely dishonest
Support Team - Not a clue as they are not given the info, offshore will use any excuse to get you off the phone.
Management Team - Try and get hold of one or even to call you back. Must be a bunch of tools to let the people under them but up with all the hassle when they decided to overload the network..

The only people that are honest with the little info they are given from the mystical network team is the forum support team..
steclarke
Just joined
Message 5 of 12
Flag for a moderator

i reported mine too last night ..getting 11-12mbps and paying for 200 they told me the old chestnut that there was a problem in the area ( merseyside/prescot) and it would be resolved soon
SiKi
Up to speed
Message 6 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Not to far away am in Wigan WN6.