Menu
thepixel
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 20
Flag for a moderator

Anyone had their oversubscribed issues fixed?

So my speed during peak time is a whopping 0.6mb down! - http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/5885779352 Thats less than 1% of what I pay for! It's an absolute joke that Virgin are able to say you get upto 100mb or whatever on a connection.

When someone says upto you assume at anyone time you will get atleast 50% of what you pay for right? WRONG!

I have been chasing for over 2 Years (F003259558) I'm now waiting for SKY/BT to have a good BB Deal on (Unless Virgin will kindly pay the install fees for a new line with another supplier!) - https://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Speed/Slow-yet-again-in-Bromley-F003259558/td-p/3205414

Has anyone here ever had their issue fixed? 

Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 20
Flag for a moderator

Re: Anyone had their oversubscribed issues fixed?

Few have. Think Rotherham had the most recent (that I know of)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
All posts made are personal opinions as I do not work for VirginMedia.
Kudo's a post if you find it useful and want to say thanks
Mark a post as a helpful answer if it answers your question

0 Kudos
yamazaki
Dialled in
Message 3 of 20
Flag for a moderator

After the entirety of 2015 was lost to oversubscription in my area the problem was resolved in January 2016 and headline speeds were obtained even during peak hours. Unfortunately the fix seems to have been somewhat short-sighted and the issue reappeared around September. Combined with the week+ response time on this forum and the woeful telephone support I have cancelled and ended a seventeen year subscription to NTL/Virgin. Shame.
0 Kudos
razortime
On our wavelength
Message 4 of 20
Flag for a moderator

I've been waiting 14 months for mine to be sorted.Shocking service and one I am surprised Virgin have let carry on for so long.

0 Kudos
fatalexception
Superfast
Message 5 of 20
Flag for a moderator