Menu
Reply
Highlighted
Tuning in
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎18-11-2012
Message 1 of 5 (170 Views)

50mb to 100mb

I have 50mb broadband which i took out last November on 12 month contract. Was on 100mb before. I have seen the minimum speed is now 100mb. How do i get it? Do i just contact or is there a catch like a new contract. I've been with Cable since 2005.
Reply
0 Kudos

Accepted Solutions
Forum Team
  • 8.33K
  • 237
  • 484
Registered: ‎07-04-2015
Message 2 of 5 (226 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by vjkld
a week ago

Re: 50mb to 100mb

Morning vjkld,

 

Thanks for taking the time to posting on the community.

 

I appreciate your query in regards to upgrading your broadband speeds.

 

I can see on your account you have called through to us to discuss this further.

 

If there is anything that you would like me to check or you are experiencing issues with the connection, by all means let me know.

Regards

Sam


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


See where this Helpful Answer was posted

Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Registered: ‎23-03-2017
Message 3 of 5 (219 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by vjkld
a week ago

Re: 50mb to 100mb

Hi Sam,

So, the answer for existing customers that wants to the upgrade from 50 to 100 is that they need to call the customer service?

Cheers,

Alberto

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

Reply
0 Kudos

All Replies
Forum Team
  • 8.33K
  • 237
  • 484
Registered: ‎07-04-2015
Message 2 of 5 (227 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by vjkld
a week ago

Re: 50mb to 100mb

Morning vjkld,

 

Thanks for taking the time to posting on the community.

 

I appreciate your query in regards to upgrading your broadband speeds.

 

I can see on your account you have called through to us to discuss this further.

 

If there is anything that you would like me to check or you are experiencing issues with the connection, by all means let me know.

Regards

Sam


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Registered: ‎23-03-2017
Message 3 of 5 (220 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by vjkld
a week ago

Re: 50mb to 100mb

Hi Sam,

So, the answer for existing customers that wants to the upgrade from 50 to 100 is that they need to call the customer service?

Cheers,

Alberto

Reply
0 Kudos
Super solver
  • 2.03K
  • 154
  • 615
Registered: ‎01-11-2010
Message 4 of 5 (91 Views)

Re: 50mb to 100mb


chialberto wrote:

Hi Sam,

So, the answer for existing customers that wants to the upgrade from 50 to 100 is that they need to call the customer service?

Cheers,

Alberto


And I presume that locks you into another 12 or 18 month contract?

 

 

********** SuperHub 2ac - Asus rt-ac68u Router - 70Mbit Service ***********

Electron
Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎18-11-2012
Message 5 of 5 (77 Views)

Re: 50mb to 100mb

I contacted customer support and have upgraded the speed to 100mb no new contract excellent service. I would like a super hub 3 and 300mb but getting over 30mb more than others top speed.
Reply
0 Kudos