Menu
canioking
Tuning in
Message 1 of 131
Flag for a moderator

superhub keeps losing internet connection ??

Hi,

I'm not good with computers but this internet issue is just getting worse for me. Few months back work was done in the area by Virgin to make this better for it's customers. For me it's started issues i never had. i can hardly ever remember having to restart my superhub but now i have to do it every day till i get connected but that will not mean i stay online. I get a mixture of faults from no Ethernet cable connected, another pc has my ip address ,dns server is not responding, etc. I've tried new Ethernet cables , tried plugging into different ports on superhub, done the turning off for a few minutes , unplugging all cables then re plugging in and starting with only small amounts of joy. Nothing has worked long term. It's not just my Ethernet connected pc that has the problem but my daughters laptop struggles to get online most nights, the family mobiles work a little better but not without issues. Also my ps4 struggles some nights to connect to the internet. Is there anything else i could try ? thank you for any replies of help.

cheers Neil 

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 131
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: superhub keeps losing internet connection ??

Hi canioking, 

Thanks for getting back to me. I've double checked everything with one of my colleagues and we've noticed that you seem to be having a larger amount of power adjustments then we'd usually like to see. 

I'd like to get an engineer out to have this rectified for you. 

I'll send you a PM to have this arranged. 

Speak to you soon. 

Emma

New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide

All Replies
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 131
Flag for a moderator

Hi canioking, 

Thanks for getting in touch, it sounds like you've been having a frustrating time with things lately.