Menu
Reply
  • 84
  • 0
  • 9
nad223
On our wavelength
393 Views
Message 1 of 17
Flag for a moderator

super hub 3 problems

im having a lot of problems with this super hub 3 

the internet keeps dropping out randomly and is very annoying the problem started when i upgraded to "200 gamer package" and got SH3. i have had a replacement super hub 3 and that solved nothing. i am paying extra for this gamer package and the service is digraceful. my speeds are constantly too slow and isn't what i expect at all.5790836014

 

Cable Modem Status Item Status Comments

Acquired Downstream Channel(Hz)
227000000
Locked
Ranged Upstream Channel(Hz)
46200000
Locked
Provisioning State
Online

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 84
  • 0
  • 9
nad223
On our wavelength
392 Views
Message 2 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: super hub 3 problems

Downstream bonded channels Channel Frequency(Hz) Power
(dBmV) SNR
(dB) Modulation Channel ID

1227000000-9.734.3256 qam8
2323000000-8.935256 qam20
3315000000-9.734.9256 qam19
4307000000-10.234.4256 qam18
5299000000-10.934.3256 qam17
6291000000-11.234.3256 qam16
7283000000-11.234.3256 qam15
8275000000-11.234.3256 qam14
9267000000-11.234.3256 qam13
10259000000-11.534.3256 qam12
11251000000-1134.3256 qam11
12243000000-1134.3256 qam10
13235000000-10.734.4256 qam9
14219000000-9.734.4256 qam7
15211000000-9.435256 qam6
16203000000-8.935256 qam5
17195000000-8.235256 qam4
18187000000-835256 qam3
19179000000-8.435.5256 qam2
20171000000-8.535.5256 qam1
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 84
  • 0
  • 9
nad223
On our wavelength
391 Views
Message 3 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: super hub 3 problems

Upstream bonded channelsChannel IDFrequency(Hz)ModePower
(dBmV)ModulationChannel Bandwidth(Hz)Symbol Rate (ksps)146200000ATDMA5764 qam64000005120

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 8.3K
  • 516
  • 2.3K
Superuser
Superuser
379 Views
Message 4 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: super hub 3 problems

Your downstream power levels are knackered

Ill flag it for you, but it will be Monday before you get a reply as staff are now off.

 


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10.82K
  • 308
  • 631
Forum Team
Forum Team
328 Views
Message 5 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: super hub 3 problems

Hi nad223,

 

Thanks for taking the time to post on the community. It's nice to have you back here.

 

I'm sorry to read that you are having issues with your broadband connection.

 

From the stats you posted and as Kippies mentioned the downstream power levels were too low and the upstream was locked onto one channel and too high. However from checking your connection this morning, the downstream is running at 5 dBmV and the upstream is locked onto 2 channels at 40 dBmV, which is good. 

 

Has anything changed at all since you last posted? Are you still having issues with the connection?

 

Hope to hear from you soon

Sam


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 84
  • 0
  • 9
nad223
On our wavelength
325 Views
Message 6 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: super hub 3 problems

hi

yes im still having issues it dc again last night i was in a game and got dc and when i put the superhub in modem mode i get dc aswell and then internet ends up not working what can be the issue it is really frustrating even if i dont put it on modem mode i get dc i want this sorted asap please

 

thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 84
  • 0
  • 9
nad223
On our wavelength
313 Views
Message 7 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: super hub 3 problems

hi

dont bother doing nothing got engineer booked for 21st november lets see what happens at the moment
there is a fault in the area which happens nearly evry month i will wait untill engineer has been then take it from there if still im having problems i will be going else where i just dont get it ive upgraded to the 200mb gamer package and got the new superhub 3 and its problems after problems why get something out which cant handle the issues which to me is a total joke. so lets see what happens if it gets fixed or not.........
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10.82K
  • 308
  • 631
Forum Team
Forum Team
303 Views
Message 8 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: super hub 3 problems

Hi nad223,

 

Thanks for getting back to me.

 

I'm glad that you have arranged for an engineer to check this over for you. I know how frustrating this must be for you and I hope this gets resolved.

 

Let us know how the visit goes.

Regards

Sam


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 84
  • 0
  • 9
nad223
On our wavelength
286 Views
Message 9 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: super hub 3 problems

hi can you check if the power levels are ok now because they were showing there was a fault in the area and now its been fixed just wanted you to check if everything is ok and another thing is it ok for me to plug my other router that i have and put the superhub in to modem mode please.

thanks
nadeem
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10.82K
  • 308
  • 631
Forum Team
Forum Team
284 Views
Message 10 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: super hub 3 problems

Hiya Nadeem,

 

Thanks for the reply.

 

The downstream power levels are now at + 3 dBmV and they are within the correct range of - 6 to + 10 dBmV, which is good.

 

By all means when you are ready you can connect your own router to the Hub 3 and put it into modem mode Smiley Happy

 

Regards

Sam


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply