Menu
Reply
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
danni8oi
Joining in
287 Views
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

T3 / T4 Timeout Error

Hi .

Wondering if anyone knows how to resolve the T3 / T4 Timeout Errors which occur on the Wireless Router ... it's preventing my DHCP from been renewed, resulting in the internet connection suspending, and attempting numerous reboots. ..

Virgin Technical claimed he fixed the issue in December when I reported it... but doesn't appear to have worked?

Any Advice?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
danni8oi
Joining in
284 Views
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: T3 / T4 Timeout Error

This is a copy of Network Log ...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2017-01-04 13:40:38.00
68010600
DHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-Va8201799de4e3b26.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-01-04 13:40:38.00
68010400
DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-01-03 14:11:23.00
68010100
DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-31 22:52:28.00
82000200
No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-31 00:04:30.00
68010600
DHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-Va8201799de4e3b26.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-31 00:04:30.00
68010400
DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-30 17:17:03.00
68010100
DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-30 14:17:54.00
82000200
No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-30 10:29:39.00
68010100
DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-29 21:39:48.00
82000200
No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-29 20:54:53.00
68010100
DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-25 17:19:58.00
68010600
DHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-Va8201799de4e3b26.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-25 17:19:58.00
68010400
DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-25 15:53:48.00
68010100
DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-25 15:23:12.00
82000200
No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-24 18:22:15.00
68010100
DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-23 19:02:05.00
82000200
No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-21 06:10:46.00
68010600
DHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-Va8201799de4e3b26.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-21 06:10:46.00
68010400
DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2016-12-20 02:25:11.00
68010100
DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9.02K
  • 760
  • 1.88K
Superuser
Superuser
280 Views
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: T3 / T4 Timeout Error

The T3/T4 errors are not stopping your DHCP lease being renewed. It is normal for VM's DHCP servers to refuse a lease renewal whist the hub is in RENEW mode. A new lease will be granted once the hub enters REBIND mode. It is a VM security feature.

The T4 errors would indicate your hub loosing connection to the CMTS and having to re-register. If accompanied by many T3 errors in a short space of time may indicate an upstream impairment on your connection

Posting the hub's power levels in full may shed a bit more light.

  • 5.32K
  • 169
  • 353
Moderator
Moderator
263 Views
Message 4 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: T3 / T4 Timeout Error

Hi danni8oi,

 

Welcome to the community Smiley Happy I'm sorry to hear you're suffering problems with your connection. Let me see what I can do to help.

 

Looking at the hub I can see a few T3 timeouts logged our end, though the number is low. The power levels on the hub are looking good so these don't appear to be the cause. Are you still suffering these issues? Could you try popping the hub into modem mode with a wired connection to see if the same thing still happens?

 

Let me know how you get on with that. It might also be worth posting the downstream stats from the hub so we can see what the Pre/Post RS error counts are looking like.

Kev

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
danni8oi
Joining in
258 Views
Message 5 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: T3 / T4 Timeout Error

Hi Kev.

Thanks for your support...

I will give your suggestions a try, and see how I get on with that, and will post any updates.

Thanks.

Dan Smiley Happy

0 Kudos
Reply