Menu
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
sumeetp
Tuning in
109 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

SuperHub2 needs constant reboot

I'm having to constantly reboot my SuperHub2 as it keeps losing internet connectivity. Both wireless and wired connections don't seem to work. In most cases, after the reboot the internet is back up and working again. 

This is a constant source of trouble now, and I've seen loads of users on this forum report the same error, but haven't seen any solutions to this. I've copied the information from my network logs on the router below. 

Any help would be much appreciated. 

Sumeet

---------

Downstream

  DS-1 DS-2 DS-3 DS-4 DS-5 DS-6 DS-7 DS-8

Frequency (Hz)258750000250750000266750000274750000282750000290750000298750000306750000
Lock Status(QAM Lock/FEC Sync/MPEG Lock)LockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLocked
Channel ID7473757677787980
Modulation256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM
Symbol Rate (Msym/sec)6.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.952000
Interleave DepthI=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
Power Level (dBmV)-13.88-13.76-13.51-13.86-13.94-14.71-14.22-14.46
RxMER (dB)35.0835.2535.2534.6335.2534.3534.7734.63
Pre RS Errors10737210594837215003515745971731344816
Post RS Errors276283275832279313915294

 

Upstream

  US-1 US-2 US-3 US-4

Channel Type2.0N/AN/A2.0
Channel ID5N/AN/A8
Frequency (Hz)46200000N/AN/A25800000
Ranging StatusSuccessOtherOtherSuccess
Modulation32QAMN/AN/A16QAM
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec)5120000N/AN/A5120000
Mini-Slot Size4N/AN/A4
Power Level (dBmV)54.00N/AN/A54.00
T1 Timeouts0000
T2 Timeouts0000
T3 Timeouts2004
T4 Timeouts0000

 

First TimeLast TimePriorityError NumberDescription
30/11/2016 20:27:00 GMT30/11/2016 20:27:00 GMTCritical (3)82000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
30/11/2016 16:01:08 GMT30/11/2016 16:01:08 GMTCritical (3)82000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
30/11/2016 08:03:01 GMT30/11/2016 08:03:01 GMTCritical (3)82000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
29/11/2016 22:56:43 GMT29/11/2016 22:56:43 GMTCritical (3)82000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
29/11/2016 21:03:09 GMT29/11/2016 21:03:09 GMTCritical (3)82000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
29/11/2016 20:53:33 GMT29/11/2016 20:53:33 GMTCritical (3)82000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
29/11/2016 09:28:09 GMT29/11/2016 09:28:09 GMTError (4)68010302DHCP WAN IP - 82.30.103.176
29/11/2016 09:26:58 GMT29/11/2016 09:26:58 GMTError (4)68000407TOD established
Time Not EstablishedTime Not EstablishedNotice (6)84000510Downstream Locked Successfully
28/11/2016 20:49:00 GMT28/11/2016 20:49:00 GMTError (4)68010302DHCP WAN IP - 82.30.103.176
28/11/2016 20:47:20 GMT28/11/2016 20:47:20 GMTError (4)68000407TOD established
28/11/2016 20:46:45 GMT28/11/2016 20:46:45 GMTNotice (6)84000510Downstream Locked Successfully
28/11/2016 20:46:38 GMT28/11/2016 20:46:38 GMTCritical (3)82000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
28/11/2016 20:46:38 GMT28/11/2016 20:46:38 GMTCritical (3)82000700Unicast Ranging Received Abort Response - initializing MAC
28/11/2016 20:46:09 GMT28/11/2016 20:46:09 GMTNotice (6)84000510Downstream Locked Successfully
28/11/2016 20:45:26 GMT28/11/2016 20:45:26 GMTError (4)68000407TOD established
28/11/2016 20:44:51 GMT28/11/2016 20:44:51 GMTNotice (6)84000510Downstream Locked Successfully
28/11/2016 20:44:09 GMT28/11/2016 20:44:09 GMTError (4)68000407TOD established
28/11/2016 20:43:33 GMT28/11/2016 20:43:33 GMTNotice (6)84000510Downstream Locked Successfully
28/11/2016 20:42:50 GMT28/11/2016 20:42:50 GMTError (4)68000407TOD established

 

 

  • 8.29K
  • 516
  • 2.3K
Superuser
Superuser
92 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: SuperHub2 needs constant reboot

Your line is goosed and you need an engineer

Ive flagged for staff you should hear from them soon.

 


  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
sumeetp
Tuning in
85 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: SuperHub2 needs constant reboot

Thanks Kippies. I'm new to the world of Virgin problems. What does that mean exactly?
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10.82K
  • 308
  • 631
Forum Team
Forum Team
82 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: SuperHub2 needs constant reboot

Evening Sumeet,

 

Welcome to the community and thanks for posting.

 

Sorry to read that you are having issues with your broadband connection.

 

As Kippies mentioned you will need an engineer to check your connection as the downstream power levels are too low and the upstream is too high. I've sent you a PM (purple envelope icon, right corner) with some details for you to confirm please. Once you have replied I can go ahead with the appointment.

 

Hope to hear from you soon

Sam


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
kennyboyo
Joining in
24 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: SuperHub2 needs constant reboot

Hi,

I'm getting really annoyed with the constant rebooting required on by Super Hub 2.  It's been going on for months.  The routine is always the same - I call, someone adjusts the settings, it works for a couple of days or a couple of weeks and then it's back to rebooting every other day or so.  Because the reboot and the settings adjustment work, I'm told it can't be replaced because it's strictly speaking "working".  Perhaps if I soaked the router in the bath / kicked it down the stairs and declare it broken, an engineer might come out to replace?

Any advice on how I can get the Superb 2 to be seen by a real person and replaced?  A letter of complaint perhaps to Tom Mockridge the CEO?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 50
  • 2
  • 8
Lil-Squabbit
Dialled in
18 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: SuperHub2 needs constant reboot


sumeetp wrote:

I'm having to constantly reboot my SuperHub2 as it keeps losing internet connectivity. Both wireless and wired connections don't seem to work. In most cases, after the reboot the internet is back up and working again. 

This is a constant source of trouble now, and I've seen loads of users on this forum report the same error...



Yep we keep having this very same issue, just reported it too...

...........................................................................................................
Lil-Squabbit is soooooo NOT amused!!!!
0 Kudos
Reply