Menu
Reply
Tuning in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎19-04-2017
Message 1 of 6 (147 Views)

Need Advice or help please!

New customer was a happy customer of plusnet plc so don't hate me  please, lol . But kids wanted a better service for TV packages. Wife tempted me to get virgin as  it was only available to our area with new boxes and cabling. Thought why not  plusnet was 76mb's and virgin is giving out 200mb's.

 

Connected up and tested  line speed was receiving 165.3mb's So i thought that was better and was happy for 1 day..

Day 2, internet was sitting at 6mb's. Thought maybe the modem was garbage and swapped it  out with another only to learn virgin only  let you use theres. Found  out  that i could then put there modem  in router mode on the superhub 3 black which i received. Only to find  out once connecting everything ethernet ports were flapping , latency was shocking and it kept turning off my high end DRAYTEK Router's connection. Found  out  online it was a major defect in the superhub thanks to intels chipset, which is known  by arris since early prototype of there hardware based modem's since march 2015. Why send  out a known defected product to me.. Not happy. So i stuck the superhub 3 back into modem mode waited now over 3 week's and router  hasnt let me game not watch even a 1080p youtube video as internet speed is coming  in at 6mb's.... Engineer is due to call out this saturday to see what the issue is. But im wondering would any of you  ill provide the  router logs. Im also connected on a GB network dedicated card running  on CAT6 cable to a Zyxel powerline pla5206 @ 1GB's to another powerline "same make" threw cat6 cable to my Computer. So im wired not using wifi.

PACKAGE im on "FULL House Bundle" with vivid 200

 

 

Cable Modem Status Item Status Comments

Acquired Downstream Channel(Hz)
Updating..
Locked
Ranged Upstream Channel(Hz)
Updating..
Locked
Provisioning State
Online

 

 

Downstream bonded channels Channel Frequency(Hz) Power
(dBmV) SNR
(dB) Modulation Channel ID

12990000004.838.9256 qam9
2323000000438.9256 qam12
3315000000438.9256 qam11
43070000004.438.9256 qam10
52910000004.538.9256 qam8
62830000004.438.9256 qam7
72750000003.938.9256 qam6
8267000000438.9256 qam5
92590000003.938.9256 qam4
10251000000438.9256 qam3
11243000000438.9256 qam2
122350000004.338.9256 qam1

 

Upstream bonded channels Channel ID Frequency(Hz) Mode Power
(dBmV) Modulation Channel Bandwidth(Hz) Symbol Rate (ksps)

5839400000ATDMA40.364 qam64000005120
5932600000ATDMA40.364 qam64000005120

 

Operational Configuration General Configuration Value

Network access
Enabled
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
Enabled
Docsis Mode
Docsis30
Config file
V0dea97109ea7aa00.cm
Primary Downstream Service Flow
SFID8569
Max Traffic Rate230000000
Primary Upstream Service Flow
SFID10920
Max Traffic Rate12700000

 

Network Log Date And Time Error Number Event Description

2017-04-18 20:38:10.0084020200Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:38:27.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:38:58.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:38:58.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:39:01.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:39:02.0084020200Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:39:05.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:40:05.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:40:05.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:40:06.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:40:10.0084020200Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:40:35.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:41:21.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:41:26.0084020200Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:43:38.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:43:39.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:43:39.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:43:39.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:43:44.0084020200Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-18 20:43:46.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
From Krypton! Kicking Ass On Earth
Reply
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 9.06K
  • 603
  • 1.72K
Registered: ‎20-09-2011
Message 2 of 6 (110 Views)

Re: Need Advice or help please!

power levels are good - try a wired connection straight into the hub 3 without the powerlines - you need to take those out of any equasion to determine if its your side or the input

 

____________________

Tony
Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎19-04-2017
Message 3 of 6 (91 Views)

Re: Need Advice or help please!

Tried without powerlines same speed received  . Engineer called out dis-morning didn't even stay long, walked into my house seen the superhub 3 and just said problem with arris on our end its nothing to do with you're line to you're house , we are waiting for a fix which won't be long and then he left...

So its like virgin fully admit to new customers they are willingly supplying faulty routers and then scamming there customers  on 200mb's speed which they only get like 20mb's due to a garbage sh3 router... What is this and how has this stood for so long..

 

Really many on here posting there speedtests with 200mb's or 300mb's results and  im getting  like 25mb to 65mb's if lucky....

 

 

From Krypton! Kicking Ass On Earth
Reply
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 9.06K
  • 603
  • 1.72K
Registered: ‎20-09-2011
Message 4 of 6 (81 Views)

Re: Need Advice or help please!

with respect to the tech this morning thats rubbish - yes the hub 3 has problems but not speed problems on a good connection - as to a fix - he knows more than most as there is nothing on here to say a fix is anywhere near for the latency issue

will flag this and get someone from VM - hopefully they will book a principal tech and have a word in the ear of the bloke who came earlier - will be monday [hopefully]  before anyone gets here

@ModTeam - can someone have a look please

____________________

Tony
Tuning in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎19-04-2017
Message 5 of 6 (55 Views)

Re: Need Advice or help please!

@ Tony

 

Well as i said called earlier that day both woke me and the wife up and we were in the living room when he walked in. Just seen the superhub 3 sitting  in the living room corner top desk and turned to me and said "problem lies with arris, its not you're end it's our's and then said sorry but there's nothing more  i can do atm a fix will be out shortly." Then went to the front door and left, Didnt even show us his Virgin Media ID card  or anything. Me and the Wife got worried thinking it was someone trying to spot stuff to steal or something as his van was pure white as the wife had a look outside and said she did'nt see any logo's on the Van at all. Was abit wierd to say the least Tony. Got her abit upset. Plus i got annoyed as  its a new cable put down in our area as we never had virgin up here, so i couldnt see how the fault was the cable from virgin as its brand new nor could  i see how  we were receiving 165mb's on day 1 to 20mb's  on day to till now... Hence why i called virgin and the operator booked that appoointment as she got me to trurn router off  , cable to pc not using pwoerlines etc and even after her rebooting the line on virgins end was only getting 90 to 100mb's and she still said that it was far to lower and a engineer needed to be called out  . Hence are dilema. As on day 3 the net went from the operators 90 to 100mb's back to 20 to 50mb's ....

From Krypton! Kicking Ass On Earth
Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 5.59K
  • 206
  • 429
Registered: ‎04-07-2016
Message 6 of 6 (38 Views)

Re: Need Advice or help please!

Hi supermanz,

 

Welcome to the Community!

 

Really sorry to hear you're having trouble with your connection.

 

I'd also like to apologise for the technician's behaviour; that's not the way we expect them to respond to a fault call. As -tony- has suggested, I'd like to send a Principal Technician to check this out for you.

 

I've sent you a private message (purple envelope at the top right of your screen) so I can arrange an appointment.

 

Speak soon Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Reply
0 Kudos