Menu
Reply
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
SweetFA
On our wavelength
211 Views
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Hub 3 Status HFC and IP network connectivity

Hey Virgins. Smiley Wink

We've been having issues for awhile now with BB speed/Tivo blah blah.

So I've copied the status page details, if anyone can have a scan and see if there's any issues that'd be grand.

Date And Time Error Number Event Description

2017-03-17 12:18:28.00 84000500 SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-03-17 12:18:33.00 84020200 Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-03-17 12:18:47.00 84000500 SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-03-17 12:18:50.00 84000700 RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-03-17 12:18:50.00 84020200 Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-03-17 12:18:50.00 84000500 SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-03-17 12:19:04.00 84020200 Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-03-17 12:19:06.00 84000500 SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-03-17 12:20:31.00 82000400 Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:01:27.00 84020200 Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:01:27.00 84020300 MDD message timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:01:41.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:02:22.00 82000300 Ranging Request Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:02:22.00 82000800 16 consecutive T3 timeouts while trying to range on upstream channel 1;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:02:23.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:03:04.00 82000300 Ranging Request Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:03:04.00 82000800 16 consecutive T3 timeouts while trying to range on upstream channel 2;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:03:22.00 84020200 Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:03:22.00 84020300 MDD message timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:03:36.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 1.22K
  • 91
  • 228
stevedh2
Knows their stuff
199 Views
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Status HFC and IP network connectivity

could probably do with seeing your power/snr levels too..

  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
SweetFA
On our wavelength
195 Views
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Status HFC and IP network connectivity

Thanks for the quick reply Steve. Smiley Happy

This is the Downstream bonded channel info from the status page.

Channel Frequency(Hz) Power
(dBmV) SNR
(dB) Modulation Channel ID

12990000005.132.5256 qam21
2323000000532.3256 qam24
3315000000532.3256 qam23
43070000004.932.3256 qam22
5291000000532.5256 qam20
62830000005.332.6256 qam19
72750000005.633.3256 qam18
82670000005.933.4256 qam17
92590000005.933.3256 qam16
102510000005.833.4256 qam15
112430000005.833.4256 qam14
12235000000633.8256 qam13
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 13.62K
  • 720
  • 4.71K
Superuser
Superuser
190 Views
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Status HFC and IP network connectivity

Downstream SNR is very poor and needs looking into.

________________________________________


Only use Helpful answer if your problems been solved.

  • 9.1K
  • 300
  • 978
Forum Team
Forum Team
133 Views
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Status HFC and IP network connectivity

Hello SweetFA

I am sorry you have been having a few performance issues recently, as Tim kindly spotted the downstream SNR is a bit too low... and still is:-

32.5 dB        32.3 dB        32.3 dB        32.3 dB        32.6 dB        32.6 dB        33.3 dB        33.4 dB        33.3 dB        33.3 dB        33.3 dB        33.8 dB

Best we book an engineer visit for you please, I will send you a forum PM to arrange an appointment.

Speak soon

Nicola

Virgin Media Forum Team
  • 9.1K
  • 300
  • 978
Forum Team
Forum Team
119 Views
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Status HFC and IP network connectivity

Thanks for getting back SweetFA, I have booked you an engineer appointment, please check your PM for details.

Good luck with the visit, if you have a moment please update this thread, we are still here for you.

Thank you

Nicola

Virgin Media Forum Team
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
SweetFA
On our wavelength
101 Views
Message 7 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Status HFC and IP network connectivity

Ok, So the plot thickens.!!

Engineer arrived yesterday I asked him what he was here for expecting him to say low snr but not to my surprise he said I'm here because your modem keeps rebooting lol

I tell him about the low snr he says its in the low 40's. Amazing!

So he gets busy checking the outside plastic box which had a splitter one for downstairs cable the other for upstairs, the one upstairs don't get used so it was disconnected hoping it would help ease the snr issue.

He then spoke to another person who said there's a network issue in the area? So until the area issue is sorted we won't know anything else.

However today I get a call from a friend saying the landline isn't working, the answerphone didn't cut in. Low and behold there's no dial tone on the line just a buzz? Another phone was plugged into the socket to eliminate a problem with the other phone.

Is this likely to be related to the work done on the box yesterday?

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
SweetFA
On our wavelength
91 Views
Message 8 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Status HFC and IP network connectivity

Any Mod fancy answering to this?
Why our phone line is now goosed?

Or is it about time we cut our losses and move on to another two bit company!!
........
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 14.15K
  • 579
  • 978
Forum Team
Forum Team
83 Views
Message 9 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Status HFC and IP network connectivity

Hey SweetFA

I'm so sorry for the problems you're experiencing with your telephone service as well as the ongoing problems with your broadband at the moment. 

I've located your account to test the line, we're not detecting any errors from our end but as you've already tried an alternate handset and we know the socket is the correct socket as it worked previously, I'd like to arrange for another member of the team to come and take a closer look as soon as possible.

I've sent you information regarding this in a private message, which you can view by clicking the envelope on the top right of this page. 

Talk soon

Craig


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply