Menu
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Robertbatchelor
Joining in
556 Views
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Hub 3.0 Reboots Constantly - Status Updating

Hi All,

We have recently upgraded from the original super hub to 3.0 and have set it up with quick start ourselves.

We're now experiencing some problems with it constantly disconnecting, and the admin page is showing that it is updating. The usual cycle is, that the HUB will disconnect, reconnect and state that it is updating, and disconnect 5 minutes later.

I have read elsewhere that this could possibly be a downstream problem.

What information can I provide to hopefully try and resolve this?

Area reference 24

 

Pastebin link of an hour worth of logs of the hub restarting. http://pastebin.com/AMRxAhYp. (All times here should be at 18:00 technically - due to the clocks changing)

Pastebin of Downstream. http://pastebin.com/EkPWE2MK

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Robertbatchelor
Joining in
467 Views
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 Reboots Constantly - Status Updating

Bump.

---EDIT

Another disconnect.

Pastebin of network log: https://pastebin.com/jA9AtU8i

The MAC address's in these logs are not ours.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Robertbatchelor
Joining in
450 Views
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 Reboots Constantly - Status Updating

I spoke to a tech on the phone and he did some checks on his end, mentioned that we only had 2 downstream channels locked.

I'm now informed that if the power reaches near -10.0 or 10.0 then this can cause issues. Not long after I got off the phone I have noticed these values -
https://pastebin.com/K7dEyBqw
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9.96K
  • 291
  • 624
Forum Team
Forum Team
428 Views
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 Reboots Constantly - Status Updating

Hello Robertbatchelor,

Thanks for posting, welcome to the forum!

Sorry to hear about your connection problems. I've just checked your Hub and noticed that we're resolving an SNR issue in your area. The fault ref is: F005204434 and we're hoping to have this finished by - 05/04/2017 09:00:00. Are you able to bump this post again after this fault has been resolved and give us an update.

Thanks for your patience,

Take care.

Heather_J

Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Robertbatchelor
Joining in
395 Views
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 Reboots Constantly - Status Updating

Hi -

I had an engineer visit earlier today. Our HUB 3.0 was replaced, along with some cabling. However I just now have had the same repeat instance of the original fault.

This message keeps appear after each time the HUB reboots itself.

http://i.imgur.com/gY6DMh8.png

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9.96K
  • 291
  • 624
Forum Team
Forum Team
380 Views
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 Reboots Constantly - Status Updating

Hello again Robertbatchelor,

Thanks for getting back in touch, hope you're well Smiley Happy

Sorry to hear that you're still struggling with your Hub. Is it doing the same as before where it appears to be updating and then rebooting repeatedly? Did the engineer mention anything about the previous SNR issues?

Please get back to us so we can continue to investigate,

Take care.

Heather_J

Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Robertbatchelor
Joining in
342 Views
Message 7 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 Reboots Constantly - Status Updating

Yes, I still have the exact same problem. It doesn't occur as often anymore, but it is definitely still happening..

The bolded line from the network log happens every time the HUB restarts, as given in my previous examples. To be honest, I cannot remember what the engineer said.

2017-04-08 20:17:16.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:17:21.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:17:37.00	82000400	Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:18:52.00	73027100	T6 Timeout and retries exceeded;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:18:52.00	73000200	REG RSP not received;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:19:14.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:19:14.00	84020300	MDD message timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:20:16.00	82000200	No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:20:35.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:20:40.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:20:41.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:21:30.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:21:32.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:22:27.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:22:28.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Robertbatchelor
Joining in
355 Views
Message 8 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 Reboots Constantly - Status Updating

Yes this is still the exact same problem. The HUB is restarting itself, it's not as frequent anymore but its still once or twice per day. The bolded line below is what always happens when it restarts.

I do not remember what the engineer said.

I'm starting to get a bit impatient with this, because the bolded link below from the network log is the only common factor each time the HUB reboots, and even the engineer said he did not know what that was.

2017-04-08 20:17:16.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:17:21.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:17:37.00	82000400	Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:18:52.00	73027100	T6 Timeout and retries exceeded;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:18:52.00	73000200	REG RSP not received;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:19:14.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:19:14.00	84020300	MDD message timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:20:16.00	82000200	No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:20:35.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:20:40.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:20:41.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:21:30.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:21:32.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:22:27.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:22:28.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Robertbatchelor
Joining in
351 Views
Message 9 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 Reboots Constantly - Status Updating

Restart again. Can someone tell me the information I need to be providing other than what I'm already giving? 

Network Log
Date And Time	Error Number	Event Description
2017-04-08 20:22:28.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:23:26.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:23:27.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:25:03.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:25:04.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:34:27.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:34:41.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:34:52.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:34:57.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:36:52.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:36:55.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:37:03.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:37:04.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:37:47.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:37:48.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:38:08.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:38:30.00	82000400	Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:38:34.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:39:42.00	84020200	Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-04-08 20:39:43.00	84000700	RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
Downstream bonded channels
Channel	Frequency(Hz)	Power
(dBmV)	SNR
(dB)	Modulation	Channel ID
1	299000000	3.7	38.9	256 qam	33
2	323000000	3.5	38.9	256 qam	36
3	315000000	4	38.9	256 qam	35
4	307000000	4	40.3	256 qam	34
5	291000000	3.5	38.9	256 qam	32
6	283000000	12.9	38.9	256 qam	31
7	275000000	7	38.9	256 qam	30
8	267000000	4.9	40.3	256 qam	29
9	259000000	4.1	38.9	256 qam	28
10	251000000	3.7	40.3	256 qam	27
11	243000000	4	40.3	256 qam	26
12	235000000	4	40.9	256 qam	25

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 12.48K
  • 353
  • 1.45K
Forum Team
Forum Team
325 Views
Message 10 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 Reboots Constantly - Status Updating

Hi Robertbatchelor,

Thanks for posting that data Smiley Happy

This time there are no issues on the network and your Hub reports having sustained a connection to the CMTS for the past 8 days.

Would you do 2 things for me please:

  • Ensure that your Hub's PSU is connected to a single, wall-mounted power point (no extension).
  • Restore your Hub back to factory settings.

Post back on here with an update. If the reset/reboots continue we'll look at booking an engineer appointment for you.

Many thanks, 


Jen
Forum Team



0 Kudos
Reply