Menu
Reply
Tuning in
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Message 1 of 20 (71,095 Views)

Can't access Super Hub to change settings!

I'm trying to change the wireless channel on my Super Hub as the internet is constantly dropping YET AGAIN and now I can't even get access to the settings panel. I'm using the following address:

 

http://http://192.168.0.1/

 

The very same address I used previously to change the channel. It isn't working, the page just doesn't load up.

Any suggestions? I'm beginning to get annoyed with the constant dropouts now.

Reply
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 12.89K
  • 395
  • 1.61K
Registered: ‎20-06-2010
Message 2 of 20 (71,093 Views)

Re: Can't access Super Hub to change settings!

have you tried to reboot it


The artist formally known as Swt4ajp
4 the love of films >> Forum Guidelines
Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎04-07-2011
Message 3 of 20 (71,074 Views)

Re: Can't access Super Hub to change settings!

I have the same problem. I've rebooted it, but i still can't log in. The superhub is a pile of **** to be honest with you....just keep trying, eventually it will play ball and let you in.
Reply
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 12.89K
  • 395
  • 1.61K
Registered: ‎20-06-2010
Message 4 of 20 (71,070 Views)

Re: Can't access Super Hub to change settings!

try a pin hole reset

 

if that doesnt work try http://192.168.100.1

 

 


The artist formally known as Swt4ajp
4 the love of films >> Forum Guidelines
Dialled in
  • 57
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎28-03-2010
Message 5 of 20 (71,064 Views)

Re: Can't access Super Hub to change settings!

Did any of you guys route your browser using the Webcache fix recently?

If you used the temporary fix (from personal experience) the browser would not load the SuperHubs settings login.

However the issue should be fixed now, so remove the webcache setting and you should be able to reach the Superhub login.
Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team (Retired)
  • 2.22K
  • 2
  • 95
Registered: ‎16-01-2012
Message 6 of 20 (71,020 Views)

Re: Can't access Super Hub to change settings!

Hi Moglet,

 

Sorry that you're experiencing problems. When you are trying to access the configuration pages are you doing so using a direct wired connection?

 

If you are and you're still encountering issues logging into your Superhub please perform a pinhole reset on it and try again. If you've done all of this and the error continues, please post again so that we can investigate further.

Kind Regards,

Lindsey P

Help & Support Forum Team



If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as a Helpful Answer? You can also help other users find useful posts by Tagging them with keywords.

If you are new to the forum, please remember to search the forum before posting your question. Please don't send private messages directly to the forum team unless they ask you to, post your issue to the forum first.
Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎31-05-2012
Message 7 of 20 (70,996 Views)

Re: Can't access Super Hub to change settings!

I had my hub replaced today to try to fix this problem... it hasn`t.

Can`t log into hub at all, really frustrating.

I use quite a bit of port forwarding so need to get access to settings, but I can`t get in.

Seems to have happened a few days ago because I lost wireless connectivity to my laptop and phone.

Assumed the thing had gone back to defaults so I tried to set back to my personal settings but I can`t get in.

My hub is pathetic since i got my "FREE" speed doubling, seems VM have messed up. My hub was no problem before.

Sky look a decent answer to my problems at the moment.

Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎31-05-2012
Message 8 of 20 (70,964 Views)

Re: Can't access Super Hub to change settings!

Been onto VM again today and they seem baffled.

After some thought I booted into safe mode with networking and tried to log into my hub, bingo it works every time, with no waiting at all.

I`m not tech enough to know why, but I am gonna re-install my system to see if that fixes it anyway.

 

Reply
0 Kudos
Community elder
  • 7.49K
  • 221
  • 589
Registered: ‎29-01-2011
Message 9 of 20 (70,950 Views)

Re: Can't access Super Hub to change settings!

[ Edited ]

If you have a proxy set in the browser or use a VPN and maybe TOR they can stop you getting to:
http://192.168.100.1

------Die-hard direct connection modem user---Because newer is not always better Super hubs 1, 2 & 3 could have been built better the years go by and we can't see the mistakes that were made to make things right. Use modem mode If I could offer you only one tip for the future, modem mode would be it. BQM, Outgoing ports test
Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎30-07-2012
Message 10 of 20 (70,201 Views)

Re: Can't access Super Hub to change settings!

many thanks 192.168.100.1 worked and yes your right it do not hurt to say thanks i had to register to say but took less time then smashing the router with a hammer coz i couldn't get into it lol
Reply
0 Kudos