Check your service statusCable National
Ask a question
Fresh as a Daisy
GrahamC23

Websites not loading correctly

When I try to log on to the premier league fantasy football site (http://fantasy.premierleague.com/) via my PC or laptop the page doesn't load correctly - non of the images display and the individual icons appear in a list down the screen rather than across. I've logged on via my mobile phone and it's fine but if I connect my phone to my wireless router I have the same problem. Any ideas?
Please use plain text.
Usually Always Right
dozer167

Re: Websites not loading correctly

Same here! Even Virgin's home page isn't loading right, with images with red cross in top left side corner.

dozer167

I do not work for Virgin Media, I'm just another customer. If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the kudos star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as a Helpful Answer?
Please use plain text.
Trust Me, I’m a Doctor
Benjamin_T

Hi GrahamC23,

Which router is it that you are using? Sometimes the settings of the router can cause this.

Usually down to a built-in firewall.

I work for Virgin Media but my opinions are my Own
Please use plain text.
Fresh as a Daisy
GrahamC23

The router is a Cisco Linksys E2500. I've tried disabling the firewall protection but it made no difference. 

I'm still finding websites that don't load properly, including this one.

What I don't understand is that this issue started long after I starting using this router and none of the settings have been changed. 

Any other ideas?

Please use plain text.
Font of All Knowledge
Peter_

Try disconnecting the router and connect directly to the modem remember to reboot the modem and if everything works you know that it is the router at fault, as the Linksys is not supported by Virgin Media this is one of the first things you would be asked to do to diagnose the issue.

Has this post helped you out? say thanks by clicking on the RED STAR +☆