Check your service statusCable National
Searching for something?
Reply
Making Waves
wofb
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-07-2012
Helpful Answer

Newsgroups - unable to connect to server

[ Edited ]

Could my ISP be added please to enable connection to server [MOD EDIT: Personal and private information has been removed from this post. Please do not post personal or private information in your public posts. To send a Private Message (PM) please click the Please review the Forum Guidelines]

Thanks. wofb

Please use plain text.
The Sorcerer’s Apprentice
David_R
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎23-11-2011

Re: Newsgroups - unable to connect to server

Hi wofb,

 

Can you please elaborate on your post, could you please give us an error message. If you looking for information on setting up newsgroups on a Virginmedia connection please see the help section in virginmedia.com.

 

 

 

 

 

Kind Regards,

David R

Help & Support Forum Team


If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as a Helpful Answer? You can also help other users find useful posts by Tagging them with keywords.
If you are new to the forum, please remember to search the forum before posting your question. Please don't send private messages directly to the forum team unless they ask you to, post your issue to the forum first.
Please use plain text.
Making Waves
wofb
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-07-2012

Re: Newsgroups - unable to connect to server

Hi David

I get: Configuration

         Account: news.cable.ntlworld.com

         Server:    news.cable.ntlworld.com

         Protocol:   NTTP

         Port:119

 Regards

   Jeff

 

Please use plain text.
adm
Wizard
adm
Posts: 174
Registered: ‎22-02-2010

Re: Newsgroups - unable to connect to server


wofb wrote:

Hi David

I get: Configuration

         Account: news.cable.ntlworld.com

         Server:    news.cable.ntlworld.com

         Protocol:   NTTP

         Port:119

 Regards

   Jeff

 


Hi Jeff,

Try using news.virginmedia.com rather than news.cable.ntlworld.com.

Please use plain text.
The Troubleshooter
Amer_Z
Posts: 2,955
Registered: ‎16-04-2010

Re: Newsgroups - unable to connect to server

Hi wofb,

 

Did you follow adm's advice. Any luck with the new settings?


Amer_Z
Help & Support Forum Team

Seen a useful post?Problem Solved?Fault with your service?
Please use plain text.
Making Waves
wofb
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-07-2012

Re: Newsgroups - unable to connect to server

Hi Ama

 

Yes thanks-: now ok:smiley happy:

 

Kind regards

 

wofb

Please use plain text.