Check your service statusCable National
Searching for something?
Fresh as a Daisy
bemo

I want to terminate my contract - few questions

[ Edited ]

hello everyone. 15th of june, this year i am leaving england and i have virgin media 30mb broadband (this is package L i guess). i started contract on 02.2013 my contract end date is 02.2014.

i read that for L package there is fee of 9 pounds per month

there is a question - can i do it by phone? because after 15.06.2013 i wont be in england. how long do i have to wait for it to be done? i mean can i call at 13.06 to virgin media and agree for contract termination fee of xx pounds and pay it by direct debit and my contract is finished? what should i do? im new to it if u could help me by answering these questions i would be thankful, thanks,przemek

also there is another question, can someone take my contract for his name?

Please use plain text.
Superuser
nodrogd

Re: I want to terminate my contract - few questions

[ Edited ]

You can cancel by phone or in writing, & should give 30 days notice of cancellation. The cancellation fee would usually be the total of the cost of the remainder of your contract.

The best thing to do is phone Virgin during normal office hours & choose the option 5 then 3 (Thinking of Leaving). The Virgin staff on this forum cannot discuss account issues here due to Data Protection laws.

Cable customer since 1993. Services: XL TV, Sky Sports & Movies (2xV+), XL Telco, 100Mb BB, Virgin PAYG Mobile
Please use plain text.
Fresh as a Daisy
bemo

thanks for answer but what about contract termination fee that is on the internet shown somwehre on that forum? i saw that for every month of my package there is fee of 9 pounds...

also is it possible to change the name on contract? i saw somewhere there that it is possible but there is 20 pounds fee and contract is signed once again for 12 months on another user

waiting for reply, przemek

Please use plain text.
Forum Team
Emma_K

Hi Bemo,