Check your service statusCable National
Searching for something?
Making Waves
Vader2279

Can't connect my android phone to my wifi

Hi, hoping somebody can help.

I am a Virginmedia customer and have a super hub.  I have connected my laptop, PS3 and wii wirelessly to the internet without a problem.  Both my wife and I have Samsung Galaxy ace smart phones.  neither will connect to the wifi.  I put the password in and then I get a message saying the connection is disabled.  I have tried to connect to my cousin's wifi (he has a BT home hub) and the phone connected within seconds.  He tried to connect to my wifi via his ipad and couldn't. 

I have phoned the virgin technical team and they couldn't help me, so if any body has any ideas I would appreciate it.

Thanks

Please use plain text.
Trust Me, I’m a Doctor
dozer167

Re: Can't connect my android phone to my wifi

[ Edited ]

Vader2279 wrote:

Hi, hoping somebody can help.

I am a Virginmedia customer and have a super hub.  I have connected my laptop, PS3 and wii wirelessly to the internet without a problem.  Both my wife and I have Samsung Galaxy ace smart phones.  neither will connect to the wifi.  I put the password in and then I get a message saying the connection is disabled.  I have tried to connect to my cousin's wifi (he has a BT home hub) and the phone connected within seconds.  He tried to connect to my wifi via his ipad and couldn't. 

I have phoned the virgin technical team and they couldn't help me, so if any body has any ideas I would appreciate it.

Thanks

Vader2279,

This information may assist you    Regards  dozer167

1. From your Android phone’s home screen, tap Settings > Wireless and Networks > Wi-Fi Settings.

2. If a green tick isn’t shown next to Wi-Fi, tap it to turn on your phone’s Wi-Fi.

Your phone will scan for available Wi-Fi networks and display all those in range on the Wi-Fi Networks screen.

Your Super Hub’s SSID and wireless Passphrase are printed on the back of your Super Hub.