Crafty
zeewier
Helpful Answer

30 MB upgrade & blocking of internet streams

I am currently on 10MB cable broadband but am considering an upgrade to 30MB. Apparently this requires a new wireless combined modem & router ("Virgin Media Super Hub"). I have two questions -

1. I have a couple of Apple Airport wifi routers dotted around the house and want to keep using them. Is it possible to disable the wifi function on the Super Hub as it will not be needed and will only "pollute" the already crowded wifi spectrum?

2. I have various internet radios (Reciva based) that I want to keep using. It has been reported recently on the yournetradio.com forum for owners of Pure Flow radios that VM's Superhub is blocking certain streams and podcasts, possibly due to a firmware bug or misconfiguration. Can anyone confirm this? If the Superhub is preventing me from using my radios, the upgrade is a nonstarter for me.

Thanks for any info.

Please use plain text.
Trust Me, I’m a Doctor
Neil_D

Re: 30 MB upgrade & blocking of internet streams

Hi zeewier,

We recently had an issue with the firmware of the SuperHub whereby streams from BBC iPlayer, Youtube and other streaming sites were affected.

We have recently released a new firmware upgrade for the Superhub to resolve these issues.

Kind Regards,

Neil D
Help & Support Forum Team

If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as a Helpful Answer? You can also help other users find useful posts by Tagging them with keywords.

If you are new to the forum, please remember to search the forum before posting your question. Please don't send private messages directly to the forum team unless they ask you to, post your issue to the forum first.
Please use plain text.
Crafty
zeewier

Thank you, good to know.