Menu
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Garyhobbs1
Tuning in
1,019 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Wifi drop out

Lost 2g signal, 5g was working. Changed 2g channel worked ok. Lost both this morning. Reboot all work.
Hope someone can help with this issue.

Date
Time
Error Number
Error Description
82000400
Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out
03/02/2017
08:44:50 GMT
82000400
Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out
03/02/2017
08:44:14 GMT
84020200
Lost MDD Timeout
03/02/2017
08:44:14 GMT
84020200
Lost MDD Timeout
03/02/2017
08:44:14 GMT
84020200
Lost MDD Timeout
03/02/2017
08:44:14 GMT
84020200
Lost MDD Timeout
03/02/2017
08:44:14 GMT
84020200
Lost MDD Timeout
03/02/2017
08:44:14 GMT
84020200
Lost MDD Timeout
03/02/2017
08:44:14 GMT
84020200
Lost MDD Timeout
03/02/2017
08:44:14 GMT
84020200
Lost MDD Timeout
03/02/2017
08:44:08 GMT
84000500
SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync
03/02/2017
08:44:08 GMT
84000500
SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync
03/02/2017
08:21:18 GMT
68010302
03/02/2017
08:20:40 GMT
68000407
TOD established
03/02/2017
08:20:26 GMT
84000510
Downstream Locked Successfully
03/02/2017
08:11:46 GMT
68000409
TOD not Established
03/02/2017
08:11:25 GMT
82000400
Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out
03/02/2017
08:11:25 GMT
82000400
Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out
03/02/2017
08:10:25 GMT
84000500
SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync
0 Kudos
Reply

Helpful Answers
  • 2.96K
  • 378
  • 939
Superuser
Superuser
2,014 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Wifi drop out

Log doesn't look very healthy.  Can you post the figures from the hub's downstream and upstream screens to see if there is anything amiss with the power levels.

______________________
Scott

Disclaimer - I don't work for Virgin Media. I'm just another VM user trying to help out so my answers may be wrong Smiley Happy If my answer solves your problem please mark it as helpful as it may help others
My setup: Vivid 200 Optical fibre with Superhub 2 in modem mode connected to a Netgear R7000 router. Telewest/VM user since 2001.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.96K
  • 378
  • 939
Superuser
Superuser
1,974 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Wifi drop out

Downstream levels look OK. The upstream levels are within the recommended range but not by much, the max recommended is 51 dBmv and they are showing as 49.5 currently. If they were to fluctuate a bit higher then that could explain the errors in the log.

This will probably need a technician visit to bring down the upstream levels. You can call VM and see if they agree with me (or can provide another explanation for the errors) and try to book a visit or wait for the VM staff to get to this thread and they can help you book a visit.

______________________
Scott

Disclaimer - I don't work for Virgin Media. I'm just another VM user trying to help out so my answers may be wrong Smiley Happy If my answer solves your problem please mark it as helpful as it may help others
My setup: Vivid 200 Optical fibre with Superhub 2 in modem mode connected to a Netgear R7000 router. Telewest/VM user since 2001.


All Replies
  • 2.96K
  • 378
  • 939
Superuser
Superuser
2,015 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Wifi drop out

Log doesn't look very healthy.  Can you post the figures from the hub's downstream and upstream screens to see if there is anything amiss with the power levels.

______________________
Scott

Disclaimer - I don't work for Virgin Media. I'm just another VM user trying to help out so my answers may be wrong Smiley Happy If my answer solves your problem please mark it as helpful as it may help others
My setup: Vivid 200 Optical fibre with Superhub 2 in modem mode connected to a Netgear R7000 router. Telewest/VM user since 2001.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Garyhobbs1
Tuning in
1,002 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi drop out

Thanks for your reply.


Downstream Channels
Lock Status Channel ID Frequency Modulation Rx Power RxMER Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
Locked 2 242750000 Hz 256 QAM 2.9 dBmV 37.9 dB 727 308
Locked 1 234750000 Hz 256 QAM 3.0 dBmV 37.6 dB 1988 282
Locked 3 250750000 Hz 256 QAM 2.6 dBmV 37.4 dB 1479 974
Locked 4 258750000 Hz 256 QAM 2.7 dBmV 37.6 dB 406 307
Locked 5 266750000 Hz 256 QAM 2.5 dBmV 38.3 dB 278 269
Locked 6 274750000 Hz 256 QAM 2.7 dBmV 38.3 dB 304 302
Locked 7 282750000 Hz 256 QAM 2.9 dBmV 39.0 dB 967 964
Locked 8 290750000 Hz 256 QAM 2.8 dBmV 38.3 dB 1051 1047

Upstream Channels
Lock Status Channel ID Frequency Modulation Tx Power Mode Channel Bandwidth Symbol Rate
Locked 18 39400000 Hz ATDMA 49.5 dBmV 64QAM 6400000 Hz 5120 Ksym/sec
NotLocked 0 0 Hz 0 dBmV 0 Ksym/sec
NotLocked 0 0 Hz 0 dBmV 0 Ksym/sec
Locked 19 32600000 Hz ATDMA 49.5 dBmV
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.96K
  • 378
  • 939
Superuser
Superuser
1,975 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Wifi drop out

Downstream levels look OK. The upstream levels are within the recommended range but not by much, the max recommended is 51 dBmv and they are showing as 49.5 currently. If they were to fluctuate a bit higher then that could explain the errors in the log.

This will probably need a technician visit to bring down the upstream levels. You can call VM and see if they agree with me (or can provide another explanation for the errors) and try to book a visit or wait for the VM staff to get to this thread and they can help you book a visit.

______________________
Scott

Disclaimer - I don't work for Virgin Media. I'm just another VM user trying to help out so my answers may be wrong Smiley Happy If my answer solves your problem please mark it as helpful as it may help others
My setup: Vivid 200 Optical fibre with Superhub 2 in modem mode connected to a Netgear R7000 router. Telewest/VM user since 2001.

  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Garyhobbs1
Tuning in
982 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi drop out

Thankyou i appreciate your advice.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5.93K
  • 159
  • 414
Forum Team
Forum Team
473 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi drop out

Hi there Garyhobbs1,

 

Really sorry to hear about the connection fault experienced.

 

I've had a look into this for you and can see the level issues as mentioned by SCA1972.

 

The timeouts are also a little high considering the equipment was not long refreshed.

 

I'd like to arrange an engineer appointment for you and I've sent you a private message so that we can get this booked in.

 

Speak to you soon,

 

Nat_J


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


0 Kudos
Reply