Menu
mdoran
Tuning in
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Superhub 3 and TP-Link Extenders

Hi.

I'm new to VM and am having difficulty adding some TP-Link wi-fi extenders to my wireless network.  Instructions are that once I've pressed the WPS button on the hub (for 2 seconds) and the wi-fi button on the extender it should take roughly 15 seconds for the process to complete and the extenders to clone my wi-fi.  At the mo this is not happening. Even if I leave both to try and sync, the tp-link just doesn't want to connect.

The router and extender are in the same room (about 5 ft away from each other), firmware on the extender has been updated etc.  Am I doing something really stupid or is the process wrong?

Many thanks for reading

Mike 

0 Kudos
mdoran
Tuning in
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub 3 and TP-Link Extenders

Replying to my own question Smiley Happy

For anyone else having difficulty connecting anything to the hub via the WPS button, don't bother.  Log into the router - Advanced Settings - WPS and scroll down and click ADD CLIENT.  As soon as I used this procedure I connected to both my extenders within 15 seconds.

Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Hey there mdoran,

Thanks for posting and a warm welcome to the community Smiley Very Happy

Great to see new members!

I really appreciate that you've updated your thread to share your resolution, I'm sure your advice will come in very handy to other members.

Thanks again for posting, I'm hoping you'll stick around and get involved in some of our other conversations.

Catch you again soon,

Take care.  

Heather_J

Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out

0 Kudos
Blinkie
Joining in
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator