Menu
Reply
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
andrexutzu
Joining in
226 Views
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Slow speed

Hi.i recently did a 200mb vivid contract with virgin,and ever since they instaled my superhub i cant get near that speed.my max download speed is 5 mb and on every speed test on the internet that i've done, i dont get over 50 mb.is there something i have to do get get the right speed?like settings or something?
0 Kudos
Reply

Helpful Answers
  • 16.1K
  • 1.34K
  • 3.26K
Superuser
Superuser
414 Views
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Slow speed

would be worth checking in the signal levels if you could goto http://192.168.0.1 clicking router status top right [no need to login] and if can copy/paste the downstream, upstream, network log & operational config dont worry about the formatting we can easily read it. also when your testing the speed is this via wired/wireless?, since wireless speeds can range extremely greatly.
----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution

All Replies
  • 16.1K
  • 1.34K
  • 3.26K
Superuser
Superuser
415 Views
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Slow speed

would be worth checking in the signal levels if you could goto http://192.168.0.1 clicking router status top right [no need to login] and if can copy/paste the downstream, upstream, network log & operational config dont worry about the formatting we can easily read it. also when your testing the speed is this via wired/wireless?, since wireless speeds can range extremely greatly.
----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
andrexutzu
Joining in
199 Views
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speed

I manage to sort it out.i didnt even thinked about it.the wifi adaptor on my laptop doesnt support 5ghz.as soon as i got it connected with a cable,the speed went up to 20mb.i still dont really understand it cuz i've downloaded on wifi before and got 11-12mb/s.but its ok with a cable.tnx any way
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
jonnypne
Tuning in
168 Views
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speed

hi im experiencing this same problem could you have alook into mine please

1299000000-6.738.9256 qam72323000000-6.538.6256 qam103315000000-6.738.9256 qam94307000000-6.738.9256 qam85291000000-6.738.6256 qam66283000000-6.738.6256 qam57275000000-6.938.9256 qam48267000000-6.738.9256 qam39259000000-6.538.6256 qam210251000000-6.538.6256 qam1

 

1745800000ATDMA50.564 qam64000005120
2053700000ATDMA50.564 qam6400000

5120  

 

Network access

Enabled

Maximum Number of CPEs

1

Baseline Privacy

Enabled

Docsis Mode

Docsis30

Config file

V0dea97109ea7aa00.cm

Primary Downstream Service FlowSFID62426Max Traffic Rate230000000Primary Upstream Service FlowSFID62406Max Traffic Rate12700000

 

2016-11-16 12:03:25.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-16 12:03:27.0082000300Ranging Request Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-16 12:03:27.0082000600Unicast Maintenance Ranging attempted - No response - Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-16 12:03:28.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-17 15:37:35.0082000300Ranging Request Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-17 15:37:35.0082000600Unicast Maintenance Ranging attempted - No response - Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-17 15:37:36.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-17 15:37:38.0082000300Ranging Request Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-17 15:37:38.0082000600Unicast Maintenance Ranging attempted - No response - Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-17 15:37:39.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;1970-01-01 00:02:38.0068000100DHCP FAILED - Discover sent, no offer received;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;1970-01-01 00:03:18.0084020200Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;1970-01-01 00:03:18.0084020300MDD message timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-18 06:07:45.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-18 14:02:15.0082000300Ranging Request Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-18 14:02:15.0082000600Unicast Maintenance Ranging attempted - No response - Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-18 14:02:16.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-18 14:02:18.0082000300Ranging Request Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-18 14:02:18.0082000600Unicast Maintenance Ranging attempted - No response - Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;2016-11-18 14:02:19.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

 

any advice would be appreciated 

 

thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 16.1K
  • 1.34K
  • 3.26K
Superuser
Superuser
135 Views
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speed

hiya @jonnypne your downstream power level a bit on the low side but within spec, do you have any attenuators attached to the white coax cable? might say 5dbmv forward path
----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
jonnypne
Tuning in
134 Views
Message 6 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speed

hi no there is nothing on my cables to that affect i am going to open up a new thread with all my router details on in the hope that it will reach more people and hopefully get a resolution thanks you for looking into this for me is there anything i can do to help this at all?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9.47K
  • 649
  • 1.81K
Superuser
Superuser
129 Views
Message 7 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speed

if thats -6.5 and -6.7 on the downstream then i would disagree with paultechy - they are out of spec - not by much but they should be higher - the upstream is as high as it needs to be and could also be part of the problem - takes VM a while to get to threads - hopefully they will not miss this as you have piggy backed it to an existing thread -

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
jonnypne
Tuning in
126 Views
Message 8 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speed

i have just opened my own thread in the hopat vm will get to it i have done it in the network and wireless board i hope this will be ok

0 Kudos
Reply