Menu
Reply
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
ade555
Joining in
137 Views
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

SH2ac connection lost/ pocket lost

I'm trying to find the solution to this problem, my internet connection keeps dropping and getting worse, I hve been monitoring my internet over from 13 Feb to now, what could be wrong

 

 

 

af0a806c3d3e3f1663da84c284b3ee8b-24-02-2017.png

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.61K
  • 208
  • 797
Dave_cq
Trouble shooter
134 Views
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: SH2ac connection lost/ pocket lost

Hi ade,

Crikey that is horrible!  Can you post your Upstream & Downstream data and your Network Log so that we can see your power levels please.   Type 192.168.0.1  into your browser's URL to access the hub's management but do not sign in.  Click on Router Status and you'll find the data pages there.

 

 

********* SuperHub 2ac - Asus rt-ac68u Router - Vivid 100Mbps **********

Electron
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 72
  • 2
  • 5
Thomask556
Dialled in
120 Views
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: SH2ac connection lost/ pocket lost

if your using WiFi that's  the problem with packet loss  though post your hubs stats that way some one can have a look to see make sure to in cloud the post error  

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 8.99K
  • 756
  • 1.87K
Superuser
Superuser
114 Views
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: SH2ac connection lost/ pocket lost

The TBB graph tests the latency between TBB's servers and the internet facing device of your network, i.e. the hub in router mode and has nothing to do with wireless.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
ade555
Joining in
109 Views
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: SH2ac connection lost/ pocket lost

When this was happening I phone Virgin Media and had a bit of pop because the chap was reading from a "script" and after I pointed to him few times that reseting router does not help he said he changed something at his end which should result the problem. Yes I'm using wifi but also main pc is connected with Cat6 the problem I was heaving is Full on no internet connection with green light flashing then coming back to blue and was like that on and on.

After 11am upstream

Frequency (Hz)299000000267000000275000000283000000291000000307000000315000000323000000
Lock Status(QAM Lock/FEC Sync/MPEG Lock)LockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLocked
Channel ID2117181920222324
Modulation256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM
Symbol Rate (Msym/sec)6.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.952000
Interleave DepthI=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
Power Level (dBmV)-1.38-1.77-1.59-1.02-1.07-1.35-1.15-1.51
RxMER (dB)38.2637.6437.3637.6438.2637.9438.2638.26
Pre RS Errors
13306066689504345972350349
Post RS Errors
278292278292304922299

305

 

 

Upstream   US-1 US-2 US-3 US-4

Channel Type2.0N/AN/A2.0
Channel ID1N/AN/A4
Frequency (Hz)46200000N/AN/A25800000
Ranging StatusSuccessN/AN/ASuccess
Modulation64QAMN/AN/A64QAM
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec)5120000N/AN/A5120000
Mini-Slot Size4N/AN/A4
Power Level (dBmV)45.25N/AN/A44.25
T1 Timeouts0000
T2 Timeouts0000
T3 Timeouts1000
T4 Timeouts0000

 

 

 

 

 

After 11am you can see the change

after change.png

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
ade555
Joining in
96 Views
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: SH2ac connection lost/ pocket lost

Anyone can help with this?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9.86K
  • 322
  • 850
legacy1
Hero
92 Views
Message 7 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: SH2ac connection lost/ pocket lost

Line noise of a bad cable or faulty Amp

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
ade555
Joining in
77 Views
Message 8 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: SH2ac connection lost/ pocket lost

So what can I do about it? or I need to speak to Virgin to get someone out as is getting worse again

another test.png

 

 

Downstream   DS-1 DS-2 DS-3 DS-4 DS-5 DS-6 DS-7 DS-8

Frequency (Hz)299000000267000000275000000283000000291000000307000000315000000323000000
Lock Status(QAM Lock/FEC Sync/MPEG Lock)LockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLocked
Channel ID2117181920222324
Modulation256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM
Symbol Rate (Msym/sec)6.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.952000
Interleave DepthI=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
Power Level (dBmV)-1.89-2.31-2.12-1.54-1.62-1.77-1.73-2.06
RxMER (dB)37.9437.3637.0937.3637.9437.9437.9437.94
Pre RS Errors
58203094724881363364994366370
Post RS Errors
278292278292304922299305

Upstream   US-1 US-2 US-3 US-4

Channel Type2.0N/AN/A2.0
Channel ID1N/AN/A4
Frequency (Hz)46200000N/AN/A25800000
Ranging StatusSuccessN/AN/ASuccess
Modulation64QAMN/AN/A64QAM
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec)5120000N/AN/A5120000
Mini-Slot Size4N/AN/A4
Power Level (dBmV)45.25N/AN/A44.25
T1 Timeouts0000
T2 Timeouts0000
T3 Timeouts1000
T4 Timeouts0000
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 72
  • 2
  • 5
Thomask556
Dialled in
69 Views
Message 9 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: SH2ac connection lost/ pocket lost

you will need vm to sort things out one of them will pick this post up in a few days though i would give them a call or use the live chat service. its open today 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3.88K
  • 120
  • 203
Forum Team (Retired) Adam_L
Forum Team (Retired)
58 Views
Message 10 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: SH2ac connection lost/ pocket lost

Hi ade555, 

Thanks for letting us know about your internet dropping and losing connection, I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

I have tested your connection from here and I noticed a large number of T3 time outs inside the Hubs logs and an engineer will need to attend and investigate this further for you.

I will send you a PM (purple envelope at the top) detailing what's required to proceed with making the booking. Please respond to me there and I'll get this sorted for you.

I look forward to your reply, 

Thanks, 

Adam.


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


0 Kudos
Reply