Menu
yodaspole
Joining in
Message 1 of 35
Flag for a moderator

Router reseting

Hello hope this is in the right place (I'm a noob).ok here goes need so advice or help please my super hub keeps what I think is reseting blue arrow goes to yellow kicks everyone off the net then goes to Blue again happens at indiscriminate times been on the phone they are saying unless it happens when they are looking at it there is not a fault. I'm at my wits end

Helpful Answers
mykyl66
On our wavelength
Message 2 of 35
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Router reseting

Unfortunately your not the only one. One minute its a fault in your area next its a fault in your cable etc etc. I have an engineer coming round on Saturday morning. Apparently that might fix it... Smiley Wink Although my mate at the other end of town has exactly the same issue and it seems to be exactly the same problem being reported a few times in a few areas on these forums.

Maybe an engineer coming to my home will fix all you folks problems. Wooo hoooo.  Smiley Wink

Seriously I hope it gets fixed for you quickly. Its 5 or 6 days here so far and it disconnects hourly since yesterday.

0 Kudos
Fluffmonster
On our wavelength
Message 5 of 35
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

You are definitely not alone - We have been experiencing several drops that eventually results in the router resetting - sometimes successfully, sometimes not.

The joyful part of the experience has been that these constant and regular drops (2 - 10+ per day) has been going on nearly daily for approximately 3 months - and as I often rely on my internet service to do my job, this has cost me a fortune on mobile data...

Fun fact: they apparently installed a new server bank in the area and post this install the sadness ensued.

What has been done to sort me out / shut me up?

• 2 Router replacements (including a subsequent free upgrade to the new Superhub and BONUS: faster connection tbc),
  • 2 engineer visits and