Menu
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
FBA
Tuning in
1,115 Views
Message 1 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Lost MDD Timeout

Hi, ever since the having the new superhub2 (approx a month ago) I have been having problems with my network, I have a few pc's connected and to the hub but they dropout many times through the day, usually takes a reboot of router,   they are all still connected to the hub, but cant see each other,  when I checked the network log from one of the devices connected the log was showing continuous  

Error Number    Description

8200200            No Ranging response received - T3 Time-out

after reboot of router

06/01/201611:01:52 GMT66050310Auth Success - Web login successful.
06/01/201611:00:35 GMT69010600SW upgrade Failed before download - TFTP Max Retry Exceeded
06/01/201611:00:35 GMT69010500SW upgrade Failed before download - File not Present
06/01/201611:00:24 GMT68010302DHCP WAN IP - 86.5.139.168
06/01/201610:59:28 GMT69010200SW Download INIT - Via Config file tftp file-********
06/01/201610:59:23 GMT82000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
06/01/201610:59:21 GMT68000407TOD established
Time Not EstablishedTime Not Established84000510Downstream Locked Successfully
06/01/201610:57:40 GMT82000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
06/01/201610:57:27 GMT84020200Lost MDD Timeout
06/01/201610:57:26 GMT84020200Lost MDD Timeout
06/01/201610:57:26 GMT84020200Lost MDD Timeout
06/01/201610:57:26 GMT84020200Lost MDD Timeout
06/01/201610:57:25 GMT84020200Lost MDD Timeout
06/01/201610:57:24 GMT84020200Lost MDD Timeout
06/01/201610:57:24 GMT84020200Lost MDD Timeout
06/01/201610:57:22 GMT84020200Lost MDD Timeout
06/01/201610:57:21 GMT84000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync
06/01/201610:57:21 GMT84000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync
06/01/201610:57:20 GMT84000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Reply

Helpful Answers
  • 4.21K
  • 89
  • 271
Moderator
Moderator
2,095 Views
Message 7 of 14
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Lost MDD Timeout

Hi FBA
 
Welcome to the forum Smiley Happy I'm sorry to hear of the timeouts that have been occurring since you got your SH2. I can't see any issues standing out when running a few checks on your connection so I'm going to send you a PM to arrange an engineer visit and get this looked into further.
 
Speak soon,
Ty

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules



All Replies
  • 16.12K
  • 1.34K
  • 3.27K
Superuser
Superuser
1,105 Views
Message 2 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Lost MDD Timeout

hiya could you post the downstream and upstream please.
----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
FBA
Tuning in
1,103 Views
Message 3 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Lost MDD Timeout

This was after a reset, hasn't lost connection for a few hours (thank god)

Upstream   US-1 US-2 US-3 US-4

Channel Type2.0N/AN/A2.0
Channel ID17N/AN/A20
Frequency (Hz)46200000N/AN/A25800000
Ranging StatusSuccessOtherOtherSuccess
Modulation64QAMN/AN/A16QAM
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec)5120000N/AN/A5120000
Mini-Slot Size4N/AN/A4
Power Level (dBmV)45.50N/AN/A44.75
T1 Timeouts0000
T2 Timeouts0000
T3 Timeouts1000
T4 Timeouts0000
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
FBA
Tuning in
1,100 Views
Message 4 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Lost MDD Timeout

Downstream   DS-1 DS-2 DS-3 DS-4 DS-5 DS-6 DS-7 DS-8

Frequency (Hz)307000000267000000275000000283000000291000000299000000315000000323000000
Lock Status(QAM Lock/FEC Sync/MPEG Lock)LockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLocked
Channel ID3429303132333536
Modulation256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM
Symbol Rate (Msym/sec)6.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.952000
Interleave DepthI=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
Power Level (dBmV)2.812.972.882.442.772.752.802.55
RxMER (dB)38.2637.9438.2637.9438.2638.6138.6138.26
Pre RS Errors128640291006539385424380369
Post RS Errors335311314327322361323312
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
FBA
Tuning in
1,083 Views
Message 5 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Lost MDD Timeout

Can anyone help ?  or do you think I need to book an engineer out

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9.01K
  • 760
  • 1.88K
Superuser
Superuser
1,075 Views
Message 6 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Lost MDD Timeout

The power levels are fine, however, your logs are telling a different story with the Sync and lost MDDs suggesting a downstream problem.

VM will need to take a closer look, you can ring in or wait here a couple of days for the VM Forum Team to responf. They will take a closer look at your connection and book you an engineer if required.

  • 4.21K
  • 89
  • 271
Moderator
Moderator
2,096 Views
Message 7 of 14
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Lost MDD Timeout

Hi FBA
 
Welcome to the forum Smiley Happy I'm sorry to hear of the timeouts that have been occurring since you got your SH2. I can't see any issues standing out when running a few checks on your connection so I'm going to send you a PM to arrange an engineer visit and get this looked into further.
 
Speak soon,
Ty

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules


  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
sc10570
Joining in
960 Views
Message 8 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Lost MDD Timeout

I have started getting the MDD timeouts I have the super hub 2 which is 2 years old. Appreciate if someone from VM can contact me to arrange for an engineer. Thanks.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Meloney
Joining in
955 Views
Message 9 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Lost MDD Timeout

Virgin media has taken 10 steps backward in my view!!!!
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3.88K
  • 120
  • 203
Forum Team (Retired) Adam_L
Forum Team (Retired)
928 Views
Message 10 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Lost MDD Timeout

Hi sc10570, 

 

Thanks for letting us know that you're having issues with MDD time outs also, this can be annoying I know so apologies for any bother.

 

Firstly, welcome to our forum community!

 

I've tried to run some tests on your connection from here, but I was unable to locate any of your details via your forum account. In order to proceed with making the booking, I'll need some additional information from you.

 

I will send you a PM (Purple envelope at the top) detailing what's required in order to get this sorted for you. Please respond to me there and I'll ensure this gets sorted for you.

 

Take care, 

Thanks, 

Adam.


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


0 Kudos
Reply