Menu
Leok
Just joined
Message 2 of 13
Flag for a moderator

I really wish I had never left sky.

I have never had such rubbish wifi.  My phone and tablet just jump onto 4G all the time and when I look at settings my VM wifi is either unconnected (and I can't connect at all) or it connects and disconnects immediately, or if it is connected it is "poor quality".  I have never seen it better than "good quality" (and that is a rare occurance).

VM dug up my garden and concrete path and laid cable etc right into my front room,  I was promised the earth, moon and stars in terms of speed and service.  It is literally worse than when I was a student and had a dial up connection.  I am so OVER Virgin Media and am telling everyone to avoid them.

0 Kudos
Leok
Just joined
Message 1 of 13
Flag for a moderator

really awful service

Some shows that I have recorded just disappeared without warning.  More annoying is the on demand service which was never great.  Right from the beginning of my contract with Virgin I had problems with On Demand shows that would often fail and become "currently unavailable" right in the middle of watching.  For the past few weeks my entire On Demand service is "currently unavailable" and I have no idea why.  I never had a moment's problem with SKY.  I only changed over because Virgin was cheaper and promised an excellent service.  My WiFi is SO BAD that whilst in my home I'm more often using my data allowance than I am on wifi.  My connection is never better than "good" and is usually "poor connection" or not connected at all.  I wish I had never left SKY.

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 3 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: I really wish I had never left sky.

Good News!

If your within 14 days of installation you can go back to SKY FOC....

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 4 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Also Ive merged your two posts about the same issue as per the house rules...

0 Kudos
Rosco101
Joining in
Message 5 of 13
Flag for a moderator