Menu
Reply
  • 102
  • 2
  • 7
Telewest
Dialled in
172 Views
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Hub keep losing SSID

Over the few weeks my laptops in my home keep dropping out and reporting that hub has no SSID or network is hidden
I have refreshed network on all my laptops and reboot the hub and cleaned around the hub in making sure no other items could be stopping the hub in anyway.
I have refresh the hubs setting but it is still dropping so much now that I am lucky to have 10 minutes from the hub stopping broadcasting the SSID.
????? HELP IS MY HUB DIEING SLOWLY? ??
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.62K
  • 209
  • 799
Dave_cq
Trouble shooter
151 Views
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keep losing SSID

It certainly sounds like the hub is failing.  Just out of interest which version of the hub is it? ... should be on the label on the base.

You can hang around in the forum and hope that a forum team member comes along to deal with a replacement, but the team are taking up to 2 weeks to catch up with posts.  Or you could ring Virgin Media and I would recommend phoning the Retentions Team which is UK based, either this morning or Monday during normal office hours ... 150 from a VM phone or 0345 454 1111 from any other phone and follow the prompts 1  >  4  >  5  to 'Thinking of leaving us'.  They should be able to organise a replacement hub for you.

 

********* SuperHub 2ac - Asus rt-ac68u Router - Vivid 100Mbps **********

Electron
  • 102
  • 2
  • 7
Telewest
Dialled in
144 Views
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keep losing SSID

Super hub 2ac and on 200Mbps
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3.88K
  • 120
  • 203
Forum Team (Retired) Adam_L
Forum Team (Retired)
124 Views
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keep losing SSID

Hi Telewest, 

 

Thank you for getting in touch about your issues with your Hub losing SSID, this must be annoying I can imagine, this must be annoying for you so apologies for any troubles.

 

I have run some checks from this side and I couldn't see anything out of the ordinary, no errors or time outs inside the Hubs logs and all of the power levels are where they should be.

 

Are you still having these issues? If so, what does the Hub's light sequence indicate when the SSID disappears? 

 

Also, please respond to me here with a recent copy of your Hubs logs for me to compare with the data we have here. You can find these by opening your internet browser and typing 192.168.0.1 into the address bar, in the top right hand corner before logging in it will say 'Router Status' click there and all the information needed is inside.

 

Take care, 

Thanks, 

Adam.


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 102
  • 2
  • 7
Telewest
Dialled in
115 Views
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keep losing SSID

Thanks for the reply Here is the logs below that you asked for. I phoned VM and was told to use the pin job to reset and it has slowed the lost of SSID. but this has happened before and it just builds up over time until it happen every 10 min's Network Log First Time Last Time Priority Error Number Description 28/10/2016 23:34:49 GMT 28/10/2016 23:34:49 GMT Error (4) 68000411 TOD error 4781 msec 27/10/2016 23:22:21 GMT 27/10/2016 23:22:21 GMT Error (4) 68010302 DHCP WAN IP - ****** 27/10/2016 23:21:30 GMT 27/10/2016 23:21:30 GMT Error (4) 68000407 TOD established Time Not Established Time Not Established Notice (6) 84000510 Downstream Locked Successfully 26/10/2016 21:49:03 GMT 26/10/2016 21:49:03 GMT Error (4) 68000411 TOD error 4328 msec 25/10/2016 21:09:39 GMT 25/10/2016 21:09:39 GMT Error (4) 68010302 DHCP WAN IP - ****** 25/10/2016 21:08:46 GMT 25/10/2016 21:08:46 GMT Error (4) 68000407 TOD established Time Not Established Time Not Established Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out Time Not Established Time Not Established Notice (6) 84000510 Downstream Locked Successfully Time Not Established Time Not Established Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out Time Not Established Time Not Established Notice (6) 84000510 Downstream Locked Successfully 25/10/2016 16:47:46 GMT 25/10/2016 16:47:46 GMT Error (4) 68010100 DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4 24/10/2016 22:16:37 GMT 24/10/2016 22:16:37 GMT Warning (5) 66050310 Auth Success - Web login successful. 24/10/2016 01:10:05 GMT 24/10/2016 01:10:05 GMT Error (4) 68000411 TOD error 4988 msec 23/10/2016 00:49:29 GMT 23/10/2016 00:49:29 GMT Error (4) 68000411 TOD error 4559 msec 21/10/2016 20:59:40 GMT 21/10/2016 20:59:40 GMT Error (4) 68010302 DHCP WAN IP - ****** 21/10/2016 20:59:05 GMT 21/10/2016 20:59:05 GMT Error (4) 68000407 TOD established 21/10/2016 20:58:37 GMT 21/10/2016 20:58:37 GMT Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out 21/10/2016 20:58:31 GMT 21/10/2016 20:58:31 GMT Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out 21/10/2016 20:58:27 GMT 21/10/2016 20:58:27 GMT Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out Hope it helps to see that my hub is slowly breaking down.

 

[MOD EDIT: Personal and private information has been removed from this post. Please do not post personal or private information in your public posts. Please review the Forum Guidelines]

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10.82K
  • 308
  • 631
Forum Team
Forum Team
89 Views
Message 6 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keep losing SSID

Hi Telewest,

 

Thanks for getting back to us and posting your network log.

 

From checking your stats, I am unable to see any issues that would cause this. The router has been online for over 11 days with 3 time-outs reported, which is not a concern.

 

Have you noticed the issue with the SSID not being available/hidden since you last posted? Do the lights for the wireless go off on the router when this happens? Are you using any power line adaptors at all?

 

Speak soon

Sam


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 102
  • 2
  • 7
Telewest
Dialled in
80 Views
Message 7 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keep losing SSID

Hi Sam

Sadly my Internet seems to still drop out using the wireless and still reporting hidden network & no SSID .

It's mostly evenings when I am online the most and yes the hubs lights for 2 & 5 go off at that time when no SSID.

This why I feel that it's not your Internet end as my Samknows  hub has been reporting that I still have internet It's got to be

the wireless that is broken as I have also changed all my laptops settings to make sure it's not them and even changed TP-LINK USB 3 network sticks to new ones because Samknows hub has been reporting a network .... SO I feel that my superhub 2ac  is no longer super and I need a replacement unless you have a repair that you can do....

I have done a reset and power off and changed wireless settings to see if that would help ...

any ideas SAM?

Thanks

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5.45K
  • 203
  • 326
Forum Team
Forum Team
48 Views
Message 8 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keep losing SSID

Hello Telewest,

 

Samantha_L is away at the moment so I hope you don't mind me stepping in.

 

Thanks for providing this information and as you're still experiencing connectivity issues I would like to send one of the team out to take a look at this for you so if you click on the purple envelope at the top right of the screen you will see a message waiting for you with further information.

 

Talk to you soon

Rose
Forum Team


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply