Menu
janner43
Tuning in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

How do I connect a TP Link VR900 to the Superhub 3?

Hi all,

Newbie here!!

I'm struggling with using a TP-LINK Archer VR900 AC1900 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit VDSL2/ADSL2+ Modem Router 
and connecting it to the Superhub 3. Can someone help me out please?

What I have done...
1.Put the Superhub into modem mode. The Superhub reboots and changes the colour of the LED on the front from white to purple as it should.
2.Connected the TP-LINK Archer VR900 AC1900 via its ethernet WAN connection to the ethernet port on the Superhub closest to the cable.
3.Logged into the TP Link and tried to follow the setup process, but for the life of me, I cannot get the TP Link to connect to the internet.

As I cannot find any step by step setup guides on this process, and yet I read on Amazon reviews that several people are successfully using the TP Link with a Virgin Superhub, I make the assumption that it's straightforward and I'm being thick and missing something obvious.

Can anyone give me a step by step walk though on this please?

Cheers all.

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
janner43
Tuning in
Message 7 of 7
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: How do I connect a TP Link VR900 to the Superhub 3?

SOLVED 😎👍🏻

It was me missing the obvious. The TP Link comes configured as a router modem. To use it with the Virgin Superhub it needs to be configured as a wireless router only. So, for anyone else, the steps are as follow..
1.Turn on the TP Link (perform a hard reset via the reset button first if you have been messing around like me)
2.Connect to the wifi point as instructed in the quick setup guide and go through the basic setting of the new admin password and the time settings.
3.Go to the Advanced Tab and look on the left hand side menu for Operation Mode. Select "Wireless Router Mode" and save it. The router will reboot.
4.Connect to the Superhub and place it into modem mode.