Menu
Arthur_Rudge
Joining in
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

GENIUS NEEDED! - HUB.3 New Port Forwarding Problem :(

Hello

I've been port forwarding for years as i work in the CCTV industry.

Having big problems with these new Superhub.3 Routers, never got one to forward correctly.

Example

Customer previously used Superhub.1 with the following settings for port forwarding for a DVR so cameras can be viewed on a mobile app. 

Name : CCTV
Port Range : 37777 to 37777
Protocol : TCP
IP Address : 192.168.0.7
No option to set local port but 80 was used by the DVR.

WORKS PERFECTLY!

Customer is upgraded to Supehub.3, the following settings for port forwarding are set :

Local Port Range : 80 to 80
External Port Range : 37777 to 37777
Protocol : TCP
IP : 192.168.0.7 (Also tried other numbers and also DHCP)

NOT WORKING!

Does the HUB.3 have a Port Forwarding Bug?
Maybe i'm missing something?

Any help would be much appreciation.

Thanks!
Arthur Smiley Happy

0 Kudos
Arthur_Rudge
Joining in
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator

HUB.3 Port Forwarding BUG - HAS IT BEEN SOLVED?

Hello

For many months now, infact a year there has been an ongoing issue with Port Forwarding on the Superhub.3. The last recalled comment was by virgin support staff in November 2016 saying a fix will be available soon but there have been no updates.

CAN WE PLEASE HAVE AN UPDATE ON THIS ISSUE, anyone?

Thanks

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: HUB.3 Port Forwarding BUG - HAS IT BEEN SOLVED?

Please stop creating multiple threads for the same issue, it will not get you a response any quicker, quite the opposite.  I have merged your threads.

FYI The forum team respond to the oldest post waiting for a reply. This means if you keep posting on the thread or are having a conversation between members then it will bump you to the bottom of their list. For the quickest response, post once and they will get to you as soon as possible.