Menu
Gazleeds
Joining in
Message 1 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Flashing green light on router

Hi I'm new to virgin media
I've just got home from work and I have the White 3.0 hub and the LED light is illuminated at the bottom but also the green wifi signal light at the top is flashing on and off constantly
Can anyone tell me why and is here anything I need to do

I've turned the power off for two mins put back on and when all sorted it still flashes
0 Kudos
arronlowley
Up to speed
Message 2 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: Flashing green light on router

where in leeds are you gaz mate? im in bramley and had this issue for 3 days, virgin are fobbing me off saying its not an area issue so i have to wait until sunday for an engineer who i can garuntee will raise it as an area issue, its happening all over the country.

http://www.thinkbroadband.com/ping/share/6c7f9a9f20c4b3cac9edc401f62167c3.html
0 Kudos
Gazleeds
Joining in
Message 3 of 21
Flag for a moderator

I'm also in BRAMLEY just near globe pub
So must deffo be an area issue then
0 Kudos
arronlowley
Up to speed
Message 4 of 21
Flag for a moderator

thankyou gaz, you sir have just proven its an area issue, call them and get them told, then they may finally get this crap sorted, im on the gambles, wouldnt surprise me if the local chavs have stolen the cabinet lol.

mines been down since wednesday and guess what? there was a virgin media engineer around here, i bet hes fiddled with things.

if you tell them another forum member "me" in the local area is having the same issue, they may do something about it.

0 Kudos
arronlowley
Up to speed
Message 5 of 21
Flag for a moderator

also my girlfriend seen two engineers on wednesday fiddling with a cabinet near the bargain booze shop, i bet they broke something.

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Hi Gazleeds