Menu
briggsy72
Joining in
Message 1 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Amazon fire stick been working fine for 4 months but just stopped connecting to my WiFi network

Hi, apologies if this has been posted before. I have been using an amazon fire tv stick for about the last 4 months with no problems. Yesterday the fire stick stopped connecting to my wifi network, it can detect the network but wont connect. I have reset the firestick back to factory settings, rebooted my hub and even rang customer service (no help) and it still wont connect. The fire stick will however connect to the internet via the mobile hot spot on my phone. My phone, ipad, laptop, xbox, wifes phone etc etc all connect to the wifi with no problems. Has there been any updates over the last 24 hours to my hub which may be causing it to stop connecting to my fire stick? or does anyone have any idea why everything except my fire stick will connect to my wifi? and why my firestick will connect to my hotspot but not my wifi?

#headintheshed

0 Kudos
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Amazon fire stick

Hi briggsy72,

Welcome to the community and thanks for posting. I'm so sorry to hear your Amazon Fire TV Stick has stopped working on Friday. I'll be sure to get this resolved for you.

When it detects a network, are you able to enter a password?

Is this definitely the correct password?

I'm not familiar with this device as I don't use it but it could possibly be firmware related. I'm thinking the TV stick has either updated itself automatically or it needs to be updated manually. Amazon's site here gives you the latest firmware version. It also tells you how to check if an update is available.

I'd be very keen to hear the outcome of this so keep me updated. I have a few more suggestions should this fail though.

Thanks

Rich
Forum Team
0 Kudos
Djyorkie
Tuning in
Message 3 of 13
Flag for a moderator