Menu
Reply
Highlighted
Virgin Media Staff
  • 57
  • 0
  • 22
Registered: ‎07-07-2015
Message 191 of 236 (287 Views)

Re: AirPrint not working on Superhub 3 based system

Thank you for the quick and prompt reply. We are trying to gather as many information as possible.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

 

 

 

Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 23
  • 0
  • 6
Registered: ‎25-02-2010
Message 192 of 236 (279 Views)

Re: AirPrint not working on Superhub 3 based system

That makes sense now.

There is no iPhone 7S ... yet

Must work for VM.

Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3
Registered: ‎22-08-2016
Message 193 of 236 (261 Views)

Re: AirPrint not working on Superhub 3 based system

Ha!!

I didn't even notice rxa01 had written 7S!!

I definitely have a 7plus

I think rxa01 made a genuine typo.

Virgin Media Staff
  • 57
  • 0
  • 22
Registered: ‎07-07-2015
Message 194 of 236 (223 Views)

Re: AirPrint not working on Superhub 3 based system

Thank you all for your continuous support. As most of you have experienced issued from Brother's printer, we have sourced one unit and the unit is on continuous scrutiny and the printer is under extensive testing. We will keep you posted with updates.

Many Thanks

Reply
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 12.63K
  • 632
  • 4.19K
Registered: ‎01-11-2009
Message 195 of 236 (198 Views)

Re: AirPrint not working on Superhub 3 based system

[ Edited ]

@rxa01

If it's ok with you I will also do some additional testing over the weekend.  I have just purchased an Epson XP-442 which supports AirPrint directly.

The printer supports both IPv4 and IPv6 networking.  So I will turn off IPv6 on it and see if I can recreate the problem on my network.  Then I will try again with IPv6 turned on and see what happens.  Not going to be able to try it out until Friday or Saturday though.

Tim

________________________________________


Only use Helpful answer if your problems been solved.

Virgin Media Staff
  • 57
  • 0
  • 22
Registered: ‎07-07-2015
Message 196 of 236 (170 Views)

Re: AirPrint not working on Superhub 3 based system


ravenstar68 wrote:

@rxa01

If it's ok with you I will also do some additional testing over the weekend.  I have just purchased an Epson XP-442 which supports AirPrint directly.

The printer supports both IPv4 and IPv6 networking.  So I will turn off IPv6 on it and see if I can recreate the problem on my network.  Then I will try again with IPv6 turned on and see what happens.  Not going to be able to try it out until Friday or Saturday though.

Tim


Thank you again @ravenstar68 for coming forward to help. Looks like, some Airprint enabled printers works, some does not. Yes additional testing  always helps and please let us know the results, when you get chance.

We are committed to get this resolved and following up.

 

 

 

Reply
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 12.63K
  • 632
  • 4.19K
Registered: ‎01-11-2009
Message 197 of 236 (161 Views)

Re: AirPrint not working on Superhub 3 based system

[ Edited ]

Hi everyone

There's one question I don't think was asked.

What Band is the printer on 2.4 or 5GHz

Likewise what band is the iPad/iPhone etc on.

Tim

________________________________________


Only use Helpful answer if your problems been solved.

Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 37
  • 2
  • 13
Registered: ‎16-08-2010
Message 198 of 236 (150 Views)

Re: AirPrint not working on Superhub 3 based system

Hi Tim

In my Brother HL-L2340W printer case (Airprint works with IPv6 enabled on printer)  I am running it at 2.4GHz as confirmed I should by Brother - pretty sure they said they don't support 5GHz on my printer model but cannot remember for deffinite.  I have also turned off the 5GHz transmission on my SH3

Not sure what you mean re IPad/iPhone frequency band as when the 5GHz was enabled with a different SSID to the 2.4GHz on the SH3 if a did a wireless scan my iPad could see both SSIDs and I could then decide which one I want to use and it (the iPad) would work fine.

Pete

 

Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 23
  • 0
  • 6
Registered: ‎25-02-2010
Message 199 of 236 (140 Views)

Re: AirPrint not working on Superhub 3 based system

Please see ‎... 28-01-2016 21:46  BrendonP ... 15 months ago .. same thread ! 1st page.

If my frustration comes out in this forum, then please do not blame me.  

But 15 months ... ?  !!

Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 37
  • 2
  • 13
Registered: ‎16-08-2010
Message 200 of 236 (124 Views)

Re: AirPrint not working on Superhub 3 based system

Hi all

Just for interest, the problem with the chipset in the SH3 seems to be getting much more attention in US so perhaps some fixes even for Airprint as well may start being accelerated.

https://www.classactionlawyers.com/blog/2017/4/21/netgear-and-arris-face-class-actions-for-defective...