Check your service statusCable National
Ask a question
Making Waves
mouseymousey

Cant' receive MMS messages

Hi

I'm kinda hoping that Krystal will pick this up as she seems very helpful!

I ported to Virgin from t-mobile a number of years ago and ever since then I haven't been able to recieve photo messages from networks other than t-mobile and now Orange.

No-one on phone support has been able to help so I have done my own research and believe the problem is that my MMS settings are still provisioned on t-mobile servers and didn't get ported correctly.

Is there some kind of 3rd line support I can get this escalated to to try and resolve?  I've put it with it for ages but it really bugs me!

Thanks in advance for any help.

Matt

Please use plain text.
Trust Me, I’m a Doctor
Krystal_E

Re: Cant' receive MMS messages

Hi Matt,

Thanks for the kind words :smileyhappy:

If you're able to receive picture messages from T-Mobile and Orange but not other networks, it's best to check 2 things.

Firstly, the file type of the photo is supported on your phone. If it isn't, it won't be able to read it. Secondly, the photo is no larger than 300kb as some networks allow for larger files to be sent over MMS and won't be able to go through our network correctly.

Many thanks.

Krystal Evans
Mobile Help & Support Forum Team

Seen a useful post?Problem Solved?Problem with your mobile?
Please use plain text.
Making Waves
mouseymousey

Hi Krystal

Thanks for a speedy response.

I've also got a phone on o2 so I can test this pretty easily.  Even sending a tiny photo doesn't work.  I get a text on my phone but downloading the content fails.

It's a google Nexus 4 so it supports the phot type ok.  I've never had this working on any opf my handsets since joining virgin, HTC Desire, Galaxy S2 and now the nexus 4.