Menu
lindiloo68
Joining in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

changing phone with daughter who is with a different phone contract provider

Hello there.  I am new to this so please forgive me if I sound stupid. 

I am half way through a 24 month mobile phone contract with Virgin.  My daughter's iphone 5c contract with ee expires next month and she wants to continue with ee but get a newer iphone 6 phone.  She said that I can have her iphone 5c but how can I do this?  Would Virgin change my Sim card so that I could use the iphone 5c? Any suggestions would be very welcome.

0 Kudos
whenthecatsaway
Dialled in
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: changing phone with daughter who is with a different phone contract provider

You may have a SIM that already fits. Most SIMs come in a cut out of the nest size up if that makes sense? And you should be able to pop it out. 

Your daughters phone may not even need unlocked as my Virgin SIM works in my other half EE iPhone. 

The best thing to do is ask your daughter to try your SIM in her phone. That way you can check if you need a SIM replacement in advance Smiley Happy 

Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: changing phone with daughter who is with a different phone contract provider

Hi lindiloo68,

Welcome to the forum and thanks for posting.

I can see you've already had some help from whenthecatsaway which is great.

If you do need to change your SIM for a a different size our mobile team can order this for you.

Give us a call when your ready on 789 or alternatively on 0345 6000 789 so we can get this sorted for you.

Let us know how it goes.

Speak soon

Stephen_B
Community Moderator

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules

0 Kudos
lindiloo68
Joining in
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator