Menu
Reply
Highlighted
Dialled in
  • 61
  • 1
  • 11
Registered: ‎10-03-2010
Message 1 of 8 (101 Views)

Wrong Phone Shown On account

Hi, I sent my phone for repair, and it could not be fixed so I was supplied with a new different phone. It is now over a week and my original phone is still listed against my account. I tried entering the new IMEI number in the hope that it would kick the system... Silly me, it now shows the new IMEI number against the old phone :-(

Reply
0 Kudos

Accepted Solutions
Forum Team
  • 4.68K
  • 151
  • 353
Registered: ‎07-04-2015
Message 3 of 8 (112 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by cosymart
a week ago

Re: Wrong Phone Shown On account

Hi cosymart,

Thank you for sending your details via PM. I have raised a ticket and escalated this to our technicians to get this corrected on your account. 

I'll be back in touch with you when I receive an update on this.

 

Kind regards,

Terri

Virgin Media Forum Team


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


See where this Helpful Answer was posted


All Replies
Forum Team
  • 4.68K
  • 151
  • 353
Registered: ‎07-04-2015
Message 2 of 8 (67 Views)

Re: Wrong Phone Shown On account

Hi cosymart,

Thanks for your post on the Community Forum. I'm sorry that your new handset hasn't been updated on your account. Has this been sorted out for your since your last post?

If it hasn't, I'll be happy to look into this for you. I'll need to take more information from you first, so I'll send you a private message requesting further details. Just check the envelope icon at the top right of this page.

 

Kind regards,

Terri

Virgin Media Forum Team


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


Forum Team
  • 4.68K
  • 151
  • 353
Registered: ‎07-04-2015
Message 3 of 8 (113 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by cosymart
a week ago

Re: Wrong Phone Shown On account

Hi cosymart,

Thank you for sending your details via PM. I have raised a ticket and escalated this to our technicians to get this corrected on your account. 

I'll be back in touch with you when I receive an update on this.

 

Kind regards,

Terri

Virgin Media Forum Team


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


Forum Team
  • 4.68K
  • 151
  • 353
Registered: ‎07-04-2015
Message 4 of 8 (35 Views)

Re: Wrong Phone Shown On account

Hi cosymart,

I've received notification that this issue has now been updated on your account and your correct handset has been added onto your account. Are you able to see this on your account now?

 

 

Thanks,

Terri

Virgin Media Forum Team


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


Reply
0 Kudos
Dialled in
  • 61
  • 1
  • 11
Registered: ‎10-03-2010
Message 5 of 8 (33 Views)

Re: Wrong Phone Shown On account

I replied earlier that I had had a text. Issue still not fixed :-(

Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 4.68K
  • 151
  • 353
Registered: ‎07-04-2015
Message 6 of 8 (32 Views)

Re: Wrong Phone Shown On account

Hi cosymart,

Sorry that this hasn't updated on your account yet. I can verify that it is showing the correct handset and IMEI number on your account. I'll check back with you after your next account refresh date to verify if this has updated on your account.

 

Kind regards,

Terri

Virgin Media Forum Team


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


Reply
0 Kudos
Dialled in
  • 61
  • 1
  • 11
Registered: ‎10-03-2010
Message 7 of 8 (27 Views)

Re: Wrong Phone Shown On account

Hi Terri,

Your reply is very confusing in that you say you have verified my account has been updated yet my account hasn't updated and to wait for the next refresh date. So it either has updated or it hasn't updated it cannot be both.

Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 4.68K
  • 151
  • 353
Registered: ‎07-04-2015
Message 8 of 8 (24 Views)

Re: Wrong Phone Shown On account

Apologies for the confusion. Your account on the Virgin Mobile system is showing the correct handset and IMEI number. Your online account hasn't updated the details from the main systems account until your next refresh date. Once the online account has updated your handset details should be correct.

 

Thanks,

Terri

Virgin Media Forum Team


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


Reply
0 Kudos