Menu
Highlighted
Chilledcat
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Overcharged

So my first bill was £88 which I paid for and was fine, however without my knowledge virgin had taken this amount out a second time a few weeks later and much to my annoyance instead of being refunded its apparently going over to my next bill which instead of saying £34 it says CR £54 which might be fine but now I'm confused as to how much I have to pay this month (sorry if thats dumb but I'm new to all this) and I would much rather have to refund since I need the money at this time and would be more conveniant for me to have it.

Can someone explain how much I actually owe for this month?

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Overcharged

To clear some things up (going to make some assumptions):

You have a direct debit set up.
When you have a direct debit set up, even if you make a manual payment, the direct debit will be taken out (this is stated on the site when making manual payments)

That is the usual reason for being billed twice. You can ring up and request a refund on one of the payments, or you can leave the amount on your account as credit. Ring up and ask for it to be used to pay your next bills.

CR£54 means you are still in credit £54 after the next £34 of bill has been taken off.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
All posts made are personal opinions as I do not work for VirginMedia.
Kudo's a post if you find it useful and want to say thanks
Mark a post as a helpful answer if it answers your question

0 Kudos

All Replies
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

To clear some things up (going to make some assumptions):

You have a direct debit set up.
When you have a direct debit set up, even if you make a manual payment, the direct debit will be taken out (this is stated on the site when making manual payments)