I decided to end my Virgin Media TV/Broadband contract, outside of my minimum contract time, and gave 30 days notice. With the 30 days notice, my service was shut off on 24th October. The billing period ended on the 3rd November, and I was charged the full amount for the bill, even though I was not able to use the service for the last 10 days of the billing period. The amount I overpaid was then later credited to my account. However, I no longer have an account, so how am I supposed to get the money back that I overpaid? Very disappointed with Virgin Media for this, would expect that having given the correct amount of notice that I would be billed the correct amount. I emailed and received no reply. Very poor service.