Reply
Wizard
unhappy_user
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎23-03-2010

How much does it cost to call...

Please tell me where it states how much it costs to call numbers beginning with:

076233, 076235, 076236, 076238, 076239, 07640, 076591, 076592, 076594, 076595 and 076598.

This is not an unreasonable request so I expect an answer soon as the rates have changed today!

Please use plain text.
Virgin Media Staff
danbayliss
Posts: 353
Registered: ‎18-01-2010

Re: How much does it cost to call...

Our call costs are available here

Dan Bayliss
Virgin Media
Please use plain text.
Wizard
unhappy_user
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎23-03-2010

Re: How much does it cost to call...

 


danbayliss wrote:

Our call costs are available here


 

 

I'm not stupid. Perhaps you should read your own literature and then try to answer my original question!

Still awaiting an answer!

Please use plain text.
Wizard
unhappy_user
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎23-03-2010

Re: How much does it cost to call...

[ Edited ]

As you don't have private mail enabled I have to post this in public!

 

Your literature is missing the information on the numbers I listed.

Do you think I'm stupid.

Why do you think I bothered listing the numbers in the first place.

Do you actually bother to read the posted questions?

 

Please use plain text.
Virgin Media Staff
danbayliss
Posts: 353
Registered: ‎18-01-2010

Re: How much does it cost to call...

[ Edited ]

Thanks for raising this.

I did look up the numbers to see they have been given a UKR code but cannot see what the cost is for the UKR band.

 

This has been raised to the relevant team to get them to confirm the cost and update the telco rates document.

Dan Bayliss
Virgin Media
Please use plain text.
Wizard
unhappy_user
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎23-03-2010

Re: How much does it cost to call...

Well it's been well over two weeks since I pointed out that the telephone pricing information is not complete and over a week since the new charges came into force and I see there has been no update on the pricing information.

I guess it's time to talk to the regulators?

Please use plain text.
Wizard
unhappy_user
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎23-03-2010

How much to call numbers with prefix 076233?

Simple question. Perhaps someone can give me a definitive answer.
Please use plain text.
Fix-a-Lot
Brian_J
Posts: 2,875
Registered: ‎25-03-2010

Re: How much to call numbers with prefix 076233?

Hi unhappy_user

 

To call a number with prefix 076233 would be charged at mobile rate, the actual price is different depending on added bundles and what actual mobile network it is connecting to, the time of the call, there is also a connection fee per call. I would recommend that you contact customer services for more information on this.

 

Thanks

Brian


Brian_J
Help & Support Forum Team


If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as a Helpful Answer? You can also help other users find useful posts by Tagging them with keywords.

If you are new to the forum, please remember to search the forum before posting your question. Please don't send private messages directly to the forum team unless they ask you to, post your issue to the forum first.
Please use plain text.
Wizard
unhappy_user
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎23-03-2010

Re: How much to call numbers with prefix 076233?

I feel you are wrong.

076233 is not a moble number.

Note: not all number starting 07 are mobile!

Your price guideds list it as charge band "UKR".

However there is no listing for the charges that apply to "UKR".

Customer Supports have been of no use in this area either.

Please let me know how much it cost to call these numbers!

Please use plain text.
Wizard
unhappy_user
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎23-03-2010

Re: How much to call numbers with prefix 076233?

I notice that the document 003817-Residential-Cable-Apr-V8_100311.pdf has been updated to version 8 since I raised this issue. However it STILL DOES NOT LIST "UKR" codes tariffs. Are you incompetent? Why is this code STILL NOT LISTED even after an update?
Please use plain text.