Menu
Reply
Joining in
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎26-06-2017
Message 31 of 36 (101 Views)

Re: Terrible rubberbanding

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/17f15f2307d85926c90062e60f43d674a8206a4c-12-09-2017

 

Can someone please look into this high latency?

Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 9.17K
  • 263
  • 584
Registered: ‎01-12-2014
Message 32 of 36 (73 Views)

Re: Terrible rubberbanding

Hey Nothreatsteve,

Thanks for posting Smiley Happy

Sorry to hear about the problems you're having, I appreciate it's frustrating. The fault in your area is still on-going under ref: F005420086, additionally I've noticed that your SNR levels are out of range. I'd like to arrange for an engineer to call around, I'll send you a PM (purple envelope, top right) with the appointment info.

Catch you soon,

Take care.

Heather_J

Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 26
  • 0
  • 4
Registered: ‎10-07-2017
Message 33 of 36 (65 Views)

Re: Terrible rubberbanding

DO NOT UPGRADE
Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎26-06-2017
Message 34 of 36 (60 Views)

Re: Terrible rubberbanding

F005420086 apparently has a review of 25th April. 

Why is this not noted on your site ?

How can you even check this reference number, i cant see anyway online to see them. Or to track a fault online unless its noted on your service status page.

After having a very pointless chat with someone on your service desk, who turned around and said to me i needed the 150mb package to get a better connection. Do you think we are all stupid? And then you send me a letter saying your putting your price up.  

Ha, think ill be changing provider.

 

Reply
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 9.17K
  • 263
  • 584
Registered: ‎01-12-2014
Message 35 of 36 (52 Views)

Re: Terrible rubberbanding

Hi Nothreatsteve,

Thanks for a quick reply Smiley Happy

This fault won't appear on the service status page because it's only affecting a specific cable, it's not linked to a general post code and the service status page only reports on posts affecting postal areas.

I've sent you a PM to arrange for an engineer to visit, please let me know when you're free.

Take care.

Heather_J

Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


Reply
0 Kudos
Dialled in
  • 70
  • 0
  • 13
Registered: ‎20-04-2010
Message 36 of 36 (45 Views)

Re: Terrible rubberbanding

Your issue is down to a localised problem and not necessarily due to the SH3 (you don't have one by the looks of things). Be glad as it is resolvable... I'm currently using a SH3 but I will negotiate to have my old SH2 re-activated. This is my BQM... also for the record I have never had a router respond with ping of greater than 1 ms on wired connection. VM needs to bury their SH3 like it never existed and fast. My Broadband Ping - Virginmedia Superhub 3
Reply
0 Kudos