Menu
alainchateau
Dialled in
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Strange dropouts have begun

My internet has been playing up with some very strange issues while gaming. This began a week ago and is getting worse. No settings have changed on the router by me to cause this. I did a master reset to see if it would rectify the problem and lo and behold it's made no difference.

See the video link for the drop in connection I am constantly getting in games. This seems to happen on 5Ghz / 2Ghz Wi-Fi plus when I connect via Lan.

My router Starts are as follows:

DownstreamDownstreamUpstreamUpstream

I also ran a monitor on my line overnight:

Monitor lineMonitor line

Any help greatly appreciated as I can't play any games online anymore.

0 Kudos
Chateau1984
Tuning in
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: Strange dropouts have begun

Images weren't loading so see below:

*Update* this issue seems to only happen on 5GHZ Wi-Fi which I need to get the whole 160mbps of my line. I've tried all kinds of settings on this frequency and it doesn't make a difference. Is there a new router I can try (I'm on superhub v2ac) or do I have to go out any buy my own one.

downstream.pngupstream.pngcd4a62f717622f9978244fec2458875f-22-01-2017.png

0 Kudos
Forum Team (Retired) Adam_L
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 3 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Hi alainchateau, 

Thanks for keeping us in the loop with regards to your random connection drop issues, I apologise for any troubles incurred.

I have tested your connection from this side and I couldn't see anything that would explain the issues you mentioned. There are no errors or time outs inside the Hub's logs and all of the power levels are within the preferred ranges.