Menu
DoctorZed
Tuning in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Speeds great, gaming not so much

For the last few weeks I've been having lag issues with a number of Xbox One games, mainly Destiny.

Seems to be that I'm lagging a good few milliseconds behind everyone and everything. This only started in the last few weeks, prior to that everything was fine. 

Speed tests are consistent and I've been unable to identify any jitter or packet loss, however I'm no expert. I've ran through my home network and am unable to find any culprit there.

Xbox is hard wired.

Here are some power levels, just incase.

Im on the superhub 2.

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
Forum Team (Retired) Adam_L
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Speeds great, gaming not so much

Hi DoctorZed, 

Thanks for letting us know about your issues with your broadband's performance being poor when gaming. I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

I have tested things from here and I noticed that your area cable seems to suffer some load issues, especially during the peak hours. We're planning to undertake some upgrades to parts of our external network in your area in order to combat this. 

The upgrades will be to improve bandwidth and performance during the peak times, the reference number for this is F004972023 and is currently scheduled to be reviewed around the end of April.

Thanks for your patience regarding this matter, I will need to pass this onto another team to look at this for you. Once I've done that they will then be in touch with you with some more information. Before I can pass this on I will need to clear some security questions with you, I will send you a PM (purple envelope at the top) detailing what's required. Please respond to me there and I'll get this sorted for you.

Take care, 

Thanks, 

Adam.

Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out

All Replies
DoctorZed
Tuning in
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator