Menu
rickysanders
Tuning in
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Ping/PS4 connection problems

Good morning.

I am having connection problems on my PS4/Laptop again.

I have been upgraded to 100Meg but I'm still getting poor ping/jitter results when testing,

This is my ping test result... This is one of my better results. It has been E and F.

http://www.pingtest.net/result/137555593.png

This is my next door neighbours...

http://www.pingtest.net/result/137555787.png

I'm not an expert but I know a little bit, and looking at those results it's easy to see why i'm lagging all over the place when playing the PS4 online but he's absolutely fine.

I've called the tech team 6 times and tried explaining to no avail. I've been told on 3 occasions that there is a problem in my area, but my neighbour is joined on to my house and as you can see from the results, he isn't having a problem.

I've also tweeted numerous times only to be told to call the tech team.

It's been going on for 4 weeks now, and I've been unable to join in with online gaming with my friends which is so frustrating when I've tried everything I can think of to get back online.

I've been a customer for nearly 8 years and no one seems willing to help me out.

Thanks

Ricky

Tags (3)
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: Ping/PS4 connection problems

Hi rickysanders

Thanks for posting. I'm really sorry to hear of the slow speeds you have been experiencing which is affecting you when playing online, we'll certainly look into this for you. I'm unable to locate your details to run some checks on your connection so I'll send you a PM for some additional information.

Are you connected wired or wireless? Are these issues only occurring at certain times (peak times) or is it throughout the day?

Speak soon,
Ty

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules

0 Kudos
rickysanders
Tuning in
Message 3 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Morning,

Thank you for the reply.