Menu
Highlighted
ilapa
Joining in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Latency spikes while playing - Area 14

Hi there, it's my first time posting here so apologies if I made something wrong. It's been almost a month that we are with Virgin with the gamer package and I noticed while playing League of Legends latency changes between 40ms to 80~100ms, which is quite random. We had Sky before and it was locked on 23ms.

Here's some screenshots from the Network status:

configuration.PNGdownstream.PNGnetwork_status.PNGupstream.PNG

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Latency spikes while playing - Area 14

Hello ilapa,

Thanks for your post, welcome to the forum!

Really sorry to hear about the difficulties you're having with your connection. When I've tested your network from our end I can see that your downstream power levels are out of range. I'd like to make arrangements for an engineer to visit you. I'll confirm an appointment via PM (purple envelope, top right).

Catch you again soon,

Take care.

Heather_J

Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out

All Replies
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Hello ilapa,

Thanks for your post, welcome to the forum!

Really sorry to hear about the difficulties you're having with your connection. When I've tested your network from our end I can see that your downstream power levels are out of range. I'd like to make arrangements for an engineer to visit you. I'll confirm an appointment via PM (purple envelope, top right).

Catch you again soon,

Take care.

Heather_J

Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out

ilapa
Joining in
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hello there! Sadly I'm back again with sad news. It's been almost 2 weeks that I'm experiencing, again, latency spikes and slow internet connection. Paying for 200Mb and having a download stream of 40Mb...