Menu
tairtairuk
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 39
Flag for a moderator

Game Of War Problems on Virgin Broadband

Since Sunday 27th December around 7pm I haven't been able to play this game on any device whilst connected to virgin wifi. Something must have happened with Virgin's servers as when I switch to 3G or use the wifi somewhere else it works fine. My broadband connection seems to be fine as I can surf the net, Facebook everything else but I can't play game of war. I can log in to the game but it's so slow I can't do anything. Can someone from Virgin shed some light on this as I have been playing for 12 months now without any problems at all. 

apacketofsweets
Rising star
Message 2 of 39
Flag for a moderator

Re: Game Of War Problems on Virgin Broadband

If you temporarily change your DNS settings to another DNS provider, say Google (DNS IP: 8.8.8.8) - does it fix the issue?

Guide to changing DNS settings to Windows - http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/change-tcp-ip-settings#1TC=windows-7 (Changing IP to Google 8.8.8.8 will work if you have no objection with using a Google service)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I work for Virgin Media, all posts here are my own views, written in my own time. My advice should not be taken as gospel, I could be wrong. Please don't PM me if you require an official VM reponse.
0 Kudos
tairtairuk
On our wavelength
Message 3 of 39
Flag for a moderator

Thanks for the info...I changed the dns on iPad. It worked briefly and then froze up. so none the wiser really...is it possible that's there's an issue with my super hub?

0 Kudos
Fiction100
Tuning in
Message 4 of 39
Flag for a moderator

I am having the exact same problem and have tried the same remedies to no avail. I know its the wifi and have tried resetting etc. 

0 Kudos
tairtairuk
On our wavelength
Message 5 of 39
Flag for a moderator