Menu
Reply
On our wavelength
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎27-05-2013
Message 91 of 107 (340 Views)

Re: Connection issues with Blizzard services

yeah trying to play WoW and getting 2k ms right now

Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 44
  • 0
  • 2
Registered: ‎30-10-2011
Message 92 of 107 (328 Views)

Re: Connection issues with Blizzard services

Same issue with constant disconnects.

I've tried everything, from winsock reset to checking host file to disabling checksum offload, i'm 100% certain this problem is not caused by something my end, which leaves VM or Blizz.

Add the fact that the 30-35 people who live in the UK and dont have VM do not have these problems, yet the 7-8 that do all face this issue surely puts this firmly at VM's door?

 

Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 44
  • 0
  • 2
Registered: ‎30-10-2011
Message 93 of 107 (311 Views)

Re: Connection issues with Blizzard services

This has been going on for over a month now, I feel we are no closer to a resolution.

 

Tracing route to 185.60.112.157 over a maximum of 30 hops

1 1 ms 2 ms <1 ms routerlogin.net [192.168.0.1]
2 * * * Request timed out.
3 49 ms 42 ms 55 ms brhm-core-2a-xe-1132-0.network.virginmedia.net [80.0.2.193]
4 * * * Request timed out.
5 * * * Request timed out.
6 * 110 ms 82 ms nrth-ic-1-ae1-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.254.42.218]
7 148 ms 152 ms 134 ms m674-mp2.cvx1-b.lis.dial.ntli.net [62.254.42.162]
8 79 ms 73 ms 40 ms ae-11.r24.londen12.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net [195.66.224.138]
9 77 ms 55 ms 51 ms ae-1.r25.londen12.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.2.27]
10 44 ms 42 ms 60 ms ae-2.r24.amstnl02.nl.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.5.2]
11 70 ms 84 ms 81 ms ae-2.r03.amstnl02.nl.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.2.211]
12 113 ms 118 ms 64 ms xe-0-3-0-21.r03.amstnl02.nl.ce.gin.ntt.net [81.20.69.82]
13 73 ms 61 ms 45 ms 37.244.10.35
14 109 ms 90 ms 60 ms 37.244.10.103
15 27 ms 23 ms 20 ms 185.60.114.151
16 64 ms 79 ms 87 ms 185.60.112.157

Trace complete.

Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎08-02-2017
Message 94 of 107 (283 Views)

Re: Connection issues with Blizzard services

When @Nicola_C replies and likely says that its blizz's fault could you just talk to them yourselves, we know that there is a problem between blizzard and virgin so cant you fix it between yourselves? I'm sure it would take far less time and back and fourths between us virgin users and a moderator that replies weekly.

Equally it wont take you too long as blizzard has a chat system in which you can talk to someone slightly faster than 7 days - not wasting any of your time!

Thanks, Sol.

On our wavelength
  • 44
  • 0
  • 2
Registered: ‎30-10-2011
Message 95 of 107 (258 Views)

Re: Connection issues with Blizzard services

Come back after a week away with work and disconnected every 60-240 seconds.

Blizzard blame VM. 

VM blame Blizzard.

All the while us poor customers are just sat here head in hands.

Reply
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 40
  • 0
  • 10
Registered: ‎13-10-2015
Message 96 of 107 (238 Views)

Re: Connection issues with Blizzard services

Typical BS answer from a Vermin Media operative who has no idea what is going on.

This is a wide ranging issue and is not limited to PS Network, not XBox Live, nor specific gaming servers/ Its not even limited to gaming traffic. Ive been running tests all day and when my latency to Warcraft servers rockets, download speed on an Ubuntu torrent I'm persistently downloading drops like a lead brick.

Sort this crap out VM.. this has been ongoing for far to long. I'm one day away from binning you.
Reply
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎12-03-2017
Message 97 of 107 (233 Views)

Re: Connection issues with Blizzard services

Right I've signed up to this forum specifically to post here. I want a response from a Virgin Media representative asap.

I've been having disconnects from Blizzard games and Battle.net for months. It is nothing to do with my devices or setup.

I phoned Virgin Media, got put through from 1st line to 2nd line Tech Support who assured me that there is nothing wrong with Virgin Media's connection to Blizzard services and that the fault must be with Blizzard.

Funny that Blizzard doesn't have problems with any other networks. And that I can play no problem with the same devices on other networks.

VM support either lied to me or were clueless (I'm inclined to believe the former, because they are fully aware that there is an issue with Blizzard games on their network that is affecting many customers). I contacted Blizzard and their support got me to run WinMTR.

Blizzard support verbatim:

In the end, most ISP will only check their connection from them you your household and tell you then that everything is fine, even though the problem is past that point, still on their own routes.

The only thing you can do here is gather evidence of this so they can't deny it.
Your recent WINMTR test shows this pretty good.

Starting at | nrth-ic-1-ae1-0.network.virginmedia.net you can see a 5% package loss, which is far from being normal. WinMTR tests are not blocked in most cases and you have undeniable proof, that the route virginmedia sends you to reach our servers is either faulty or throttled on purpose.

I have the WinMTR log and will supply it to any credible Virgin Media representative. Further failure to act on this matter by Virgin Media will result in me contacting CISAS (https://www.cedr.com/cisas/). I recommend that everyone else affected do the same thing if this is not sorted out.

Denial and deceit is never acceptable.

Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 33
  • 0
  • 2
Registered: ‎13-01-2015
Message 98 of 107 (217 Views)

Re: Connection issues with Blizzard services

They have no clue its not just blizzard games mate but all online games and cross platform. PC xbox and ps4
if you check the rest of the forum posts. titled league/csgo its the same issues.

some bqm meters and testing where showing data congestion at the london data exchange.
Reply
0 Kudos
Fibre optic
  • 501
  • 35
  • 76
Registered: ‎08-10-2016
Message 99 of 107 (211 Views)

Re: Connection issues with Blizzard services

you can't go down CISAS route if you just reported the problem and has been with them for pass 12 weeks but i would go by ceo e-mail adreesse of vm if you want this sorted out little more effect then the phone lines Virgin Media representative they don't know the problem lays with Virgin Media representative google the ceo of vm for the e-mail adreese honstly i play on final fantasy xiv online i don't get the problem you get becuse i am on usa server. or change to a better server usa is better for connections my tip try diff server it can be the server you on have a heavy load due to alot of people on the game this is 50/50 what the problem lays and blames can be on Blizzard services more then your internet provider you can try changeing to a other server usa maybe the best option then the eu servers

Using VIVID 200 Gamer Optical Fibre, Full House TV, Talk More Anytime



Just another VM user trying to help out so my answers may be wrong.
If you do like my answer please mark it as helpful; it may help others
Reply
0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 172
  • 7
  • 5
Registered: ‎06-04-2010
Message 100 of 107 (121 Views)

Re: Connection issues with Blizzard services

[ Edited ]

A month later and this issue still exists. Disconnected five times in the middle of a competitive match resulting in a ban of 30 minutes because of the hamsters that seem to run this network.

When are we going to get a fix? Or are you just going to continuously blame Blizzard despite no other ISP having issues but Virgin Media? Honestly cannot wait for BT Fibre to reach my area.

Reply
0 Kudos