Menu
Reply
Joining in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎18-03-2011
Message 1 of 12 (536 Views)

v box flashing on and off

Seen on here already someones vbox no longer working. Had to unplug mine and now plugged back in does nothing for a while an after minute or two starts flashing power on and off with display number flashing too. Does this mean i need a new box
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 5.14K
  • 279
  • 762
Registered: ‎05-01-2011
Message 8 of 12 (424 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Andrew_H (Forum Team (Retired))

Re: v box flashing on and off

Is the box a Older V Box or a VHD box (Cisco model)

If the VHD then it sound like a duff PSU (Or power block)

Give a call to Faults anyway if you have the VHD thay should be able to send a new PSU and if older box thay will send a tech visit to you and swap out for a new box (and that will be a VHD box)

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

0 Kudos

All Replies
Joining in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎18-03-2011
Message 2 of 12 (524 Views)

Re: v box flashing on and off

Still awaiting reply please
0 Kudos
Forum Team (Retired)
  • 746
  • 4
  • 128
Registered: ‎14-12-2011
Message 3 of 12 (496 Views)

Re: v box flashing on and off

Hi samjholland,

 

Can you please confirm if you have any error codes on the front of the box? Or is it just the channel number thats flashing on or off?

 

Thanks


Emily Lewis
Help & Support Forum Team

0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎18-03-2011
Message 4 of 12 (482 Views)

Re: v box flashing on and off

No error codes. The power button and the led where the channels are nowmally shown just flash on and off.
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎18-03-2011
Message 5 of 12 (452 Views)

Re: v box flashing on and off

???
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎18-03-2011
Message 6 of 12 (431 Views)

Re: v box flashing on and off

????
0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 197
  • 2
  • 14
Registered: ‎13-12-2012
Message 7 of 12 (429 Views)

Re: v box flashing on and off

hey sam sorry for the problem your having - sounds like some kind of power loss to the box - would recommend you contact virgin media on the 150 or 151

-if it comes on for a while then turns off that would be a constant reboot but the way its sounding the box just seemed "gubed"

We are open till midnight so call now if needs be Smiley Happy
To say thanks click kudos star +☆.
solved your problem? click on the helpful answer button.
Virgin Staff But Speak Independantly
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 5.14K
  • 279
  • 762
Registered: ‎05-01-2011
Message 8 of 12 (425 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Andrew_H (Forum Team (Retired))

Re: v box flashing on and off

Is the box a Older V Box or a VHD box (Cisco model)

If the VHD then it sound like a duff PSU (Or power block)

Give a call to Faults anyway if you have the VHD thay should be able to send a new PSU and if older box thay will send a tech visit to you and swap out for a new box (and that will be a VHD box)

0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 197
  • 2
  • 14
Registered: ‎13-12-2012
Message 9 of 12 (396 Views)

Re: v box flashing on and off

Tony we do not send out power units for standard box's - only tivo.
To say thanks click kudos star +☆.
solved your problem? click on the helpful answer button.
Virgin Staff But Speak Independantly
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 5.14K
  • 279
  • 762
Registered: ‎05-01-2011
Message 10 of 12 (385 Views)

Re: v box flashing on and off

I have been told different that the VHD and TiVo boxes can both have PSUs sent out as both are external to the box itself.

0 Kudos