Menu
Reply
Joining in
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎20-09-2012
Message 1 of 9 (4,747 Views)

tivo box error code c130

Hi had tivo box since summer.

Wss working perfect until the update that introduced the ui displays when going into standby (around a couple of months ago).

Started with an irritating inability to come out of sleep saying no signal, got round this by sleeping and unsleeping a few times then it would work. Restarting box eoukd also work but it would take five or six attempts to restart before working.

Now getting no interactive services with error code c130 or the n33 one.

Is my box dying?

Cheers in advance

Eric
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 6.73K
  • 305
  • 1K
Registered: ‎17-07-2011
Message 2 of 9 (4,718 Views)

Re: tivo box error code c130

Why not ring in and ask?


Loc: PR4 1, TV: XL+SkyHD, BB: 100Mbps
2x 1TB TiVo: {15.3.1.RC3-VMC-2-C00}
SuperHub: R37 {Modem mode}
I don't work for VM, and I don't plan to!
Please use the Search feature before starting a new thread (or if you're feeling brave, RTFM! Smiley Wink)
To thank or if you Like a post, use the Kudos + button. If it's an answer to your query, click Options.
Finally, if all else fails, take a deep breath and remember there's more to life than the internet and TV!
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 7K
  • 292
  • 452
Registered: ‎18-12-2012
Message 3 of 9 (4,681 Views)

Re: tivo box error code c130

Hey HurrayBanana

 

Sorry about this problem, I've located your account and run some tests on the set top box for you.

 

At the moment we're seeing no local problems in your area although we're seeing the set top box as non contactable, would you know if it was on or off at the time of me writing this post?

 

Look forward to hearing from you

Craig

 


The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules





Click that Kudos button if you've found this helpful!
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎20-09-2012
Message 4 of 9 (4,676 Views)

Re: tivo box error code c130

Hi craig,

 

Yeah box was on had news on at six. Took a few goes to wake up when I tried when I got in at around 5:05pm

 

Cheers

0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 7K
  • 292
  • 452
Registered: ‎18-12-2012
Message 5 of 9 (4,675 Views)

Re: tivo box error code c130

Hey HurrayBanana

 

Thanks for the quick reply, I've tested this again and we're seeing the set top box as online. We're also seeing no errors when running some advanced diagnostics on the TiVo box itself.

 

Could you reboot the set top box after reading this and see how that goes for you? You might find there's a difference. If not, let me know and I'll look to escalate this fault for you.

 

Take care and speak soon

Craig


The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules





Click that Kudos button if you've found this helpful!
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎20-09-2012
Message 6 of 9 (4,670 Views)

Re: tivo box error code c130

Hi Craig,

 

Reset the box,

 

The box started (showing the Starting up screen) up four times before coming on, is this a symptom of the possible issue?

 

Cheers

0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 7K
  • 292
  • 452
Registered: ‎18-12-2012
Message 7 of 9 (4,667 Views)

Re: tivo box error code c130

Hey HurrayBanana

 

This doesn't sound right at all, I would like to arrange for someone to come and take a closer look at this for you.

 

I've sent you information regarding this in a PM, if you could let me know when you've received the PM that would be great.

 

Take care

Craig


The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules





Click that Kudos button if you've found this helpful!
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎20-09-2012
Message 8 of 9 (4,631 Views)

Re: tivo box error code c130

Engineer sorted problem by replacing Tivo box.

Thanks for referral Craig
0 Kudos
Moderator
  • 5.69K
  • 279
  • 444
Registered: ‎13-05-2013
Message 9 of 9 (4,615 Views)

Re: tivo box error code c130

Hey there HurrayBanana, 

 

I have passed your thanks on to Craig and he is happy that it has been sorted for you. 

 

Huw 


The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules


0 Kudos