Menu
Reply
Joining in
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 7 (61,416 Views)

http://192.168.0.1 not working

I have just set up my wireless connection and am connected to the internet ok however when attempting the wireless setup using http://192.168.0.1 i get "Internet Explorer cannot display this page".

 

If i try http://192.168.1.1 it works but the user name and password provided on the back of the router don't work.

 

Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks.

0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 12.32K
  • 853
  • 2.08K
Registered: ‎08-06-2010
Message 2 of 7 (61,380 Views)

Re: http://192.168.0.1 not working

hiya dan1978 what router do you have?

 

----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 3 of 7 (61,359 Views)

Re: http://192.168.0.1 not working

netgear vmdg280

0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 12.32K
  • 853
  • 2.08K
Registered: ‎08-06-2010
Message 4 of 7 (61,347 Views)

Re: http://192.168.0.1 not working

best idea would to hold in the reset on the back of the hub, next to the where it has the SSID/password etc.. 

 

----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 5 of 7 (61,342 Views)

Re: http://192.168.0.1 not working

Thanks Paul. Problem is all sorted now.

 

I hadn't entered my passphrase under advanced settings in my wireless connection. Everything is running fine now and i have managed to get onto the correct page for setup.

0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎20-09-2012
Message 6 of 7 (24,732 Views)

Re: http://192.168.0.1 not working

I am having this problem also. Only it is not working on my PC. Yet I can access it from my iphone?

 

I didn't know how to make a new thread so I have replied on here. I get the message:

 

"[Fiddler] ReadResponse() failed: The server did not return a response for this request.Server returned 0 bytes."

0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 12.32K
  • 853
  • 2.08K
Registered: ‎08-06-2010
Message 7 of 7 (24,687 Views)

Re: http://192.168.0.1 not working

@scorpiogirl you got "[Fiddler] ReadResponse() failed: The server did not return a response for this request.Server returned 0 bytes." when you tried to access http://192.168.0.1 eg the superhub login page?
----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
0 Kudos