Menu
Reply
Tuning in
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎30-12-2011
Message 1 of 21 (9,569 Views)

how can i get a replacement tivo remote ?

[ Edited ]

ive looked every where to see where do i apply for a replacement tivo remote as it has packed up . ive replaced the batterys . and its dead .any help or a link would be great

 

MOD EDIT: Please read the stickied topic if you'd like to know how to get a replacement remote: http://community.virginmedia.com/t5/TiVo/Requesting-Replacement-Remotes/m-p/1506734#U1506734

0 Kudos
Knows their stuff
  • 1.95K
  • 44
  • 180
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
Message 2 of 21 (9,566 Views)

Re: how can i get a replacement tivo remote ?

[ Edited ]

relix wrote:

ive looked every where to see where do i apply for a replacement tivo remote as it has packed up . ive replaced the batterys . and its dead .any help or a link would be great


One of the Virgin Media staff on this forum will order one for you.

 

As the TiVo remote is dead then you should get a free replacement Tivo remote.

________________________________________________________________________________

If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as a Helpful Answer.
Forum Team (Retired)
  • 4.48K
  • 141
  • 577
Registered: ‎25-03-2010
Message 3 of 21 (9,537 Views)

Re: how can i get a replacement tivo remote ?

Hi relix,

I've ordered you a replacement TiVo remote now, please allow between 7-10 days for delivery.

Regards

Laura_S
Help & Support Forum Team


If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as a Helpful Answer? You can also help other users find useful posts by Tagging them with keywords.

If you are new to the forum, please remember to search the forum before posting your question. Please don't send private messages directly to the forum team unless they ask you to, post your issue to the forum first.
Got a problem? Check for faults online with our new service status and fault checker
Tuning in
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎30-12-2011
Message 4 of 21 (9,533 Views)

Re: how can i get a replacement tivo remote ?

wow thank you .

0 Kudos
Forum Team (Retired)
  • 4.48K
  • 141
  • 577
Registered: ‎25-03-2010
Message 5 of 21 (9,528 Views)

Re: how can i get a replacement tivo remote ?

Hi relix,

No problem, hopefully it will arrive a lot sooner 7-10 days is the maximum.

Regards

Laura_S
Help & Support Forum Team


If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as a Helpful Answer? You can also help other users find useful posts by Tagging them with keywords.

If you are new to the forum, please remember to search the forum before posting your question. Please don't send private messages directly to the forum team unless they ask you to, post your issue to the forum first.
Got a problem? Check for faults online with our new service status and fault checker
0 Kudos
Moderator
  • 822
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎29-11-2011
Message 6 of 21 (9,390 Views)

Re: how can i get a replacement tivo remote ?

0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎09-08-2012
Message 7 of 21 (9,225 Views)

Re: how can i get a replacement tivo remote ?

Hello,

 

The main OK button on our remote has fallen out and although we still have it pressing it doesn't work properly, it selects things up, down, left and right of what we are after. Pretty frustrating. 

 

Can someone advise as the best way to get a new remote.

 

thanks

 

0 Kudos
Forum Team (Retired)
  • 746
  • 4
  • 128
Registered: ‎14-12-2011
Message 8 of 21 (9,210 Views)

Re: how can i get a replacement tivo remote ?

Hi davidward10,

 

I have ordered a replacement remote control, please allow 7-10days for delivery.

 

Thanks


Emily Lewis
Help & Support Forum Team

0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎04-12-2011
Message 9 of 21 (9,183 Views)

Re: how can i get a replacement tivo remote ?

My remote is also dead - some of the buttons (mainly home and my shows) are sticky and it does not make a connection with the box, I have tried new batteries...at the min  I have been using zeebox on my phone to turn over, is there any chance you could send a remote to me also?

 

thanks in advance

0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎19-08-2011
Message 10 of 21 (9,129 Views)

Re: how can i get a replacement tivo remote ?

Hi there our remote has all button worn off, can I order a replacement please?

 

Dan

0 Kudos