Menu
Reply
Ess
Dialled in
  • 147
  • 1
  • 3
Registered: ‎16-03-2011
Message 1 of 10 (316 Views)

Superhub settings problem

is it me or has the default password and username for the superhub setting page changed? because i did  not change the p+u and now i am unable to go into the superhub settings? why is this?

0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 12.84K
  • 394
  • 1.6K
Registered: ‎20-06-2010
Message 8 of 10 (263 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Ess

Re: Superhub settings problem

hi again ess,

 

nothing like that is stored on the router it doesnt have the memory and ability to store such important information, i advise only advanced people who know what they are doing to go into the settings, or normal everyday users for stuff that they know about

 

thanks again


The artist formally known as Swt4ajp
4 the love of films >> Forum Guidelines

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

Superuser
  • 12.84K
  • 394
  • 1.6K
Registered: ‎20-06-2010
Message 10 of 10 (234 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Ess

Re: Superhub settings problem

hi glad everything worked out for you

 

thanks


The artist formally known as Swt4ajp
4 the love of films >> Forum Guidelines

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

0 Kudos

All Replies
Superuser
  • 6.04K
  • 404
  • 1.08K
Registered: ‎17-10-2010
Message 2 of 10 (301 Views)

Re: Superhub settings problem

Shouldn't have, if you didn't change the password maybe someone has hacked into the hub and changed the password. You can do a pinhole reset to restore the default password and when you log into the hub change it.

0 Kudos
Ess
Dialled in
  • 147
  • 1
  • 3
Registered: ‎16-03-2011
Message 3 of 10 (291 Views)

Re: Superhub settings problem

i did do restart (with the pin hole)

i think ill have to contact virgin asap.

0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 6.04K
  • 404
  • 1.08K
Registered: ‎17-10-2010
Message 4 of 10 (286 Views)

Re: Superhub settings problem

Odd did you hold the pin down for over 10 secs.

Have you powered off hub and repowered after 60 sec.

Corrupted firmware? otherwise.

0 Kudos
Ess
Dialled in
  • 147
  • 1
  • 3
Registered: ‎16-03-2011
Message 5 of 10 (284 Views)

Re: Superhub settings problem

does that mean ill be needing a new superhub? because my internet seems to be perfect. ill have to wait and turn of the superhub tomorrow if not work then ring them.

0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 6.04K
  • 404
  • 1.08K
Registered: ‎17-10-2010
Message 6 of 10 (280 Views)

Re: Superhub settings problem

If everything is perfect I wouldn't want a new hub.

VM will probably be able to sort it by upgrading firmware from their end.

0 Kudos
Ess
Dialled in
  • 147
  • 1
  • 3
Registered: ‎16-03-2011
Message 7 of 10 (276 Views)

Re: Superhub settings problem

yeah. is there anything to worry about being unable to access the superhub setting pages? meaning private and confidential information wise(passwords/credit card details) ?

0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 12.84K
  • 394
  • 1.6K
Registered: ‎20-06-2010
Message 8 of 10 (264 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Ess

Re: Superhub settings problem

hi again ess,

 

nothing like that is stored on the router it doesnt have the memory and ability to store such important information, i advise only advanced people who know what they are doing to go into the settings, or normal everyday users for stuff that they know about

 

thanks again


The artist formally known as Swt4ajp
4 the love of films >> Forum Guidelines
Ess
Dialled in
  • 147
  • 1
  • 3
Registered: ‎16-03-2011
Message 9 of 10 (246 Views)

Re: Superhub settings problem

thats good.

thanks for the help

 

i reset it in the morning and i waited .. and it worked now changed the default password immediately thanks.

0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 12.84K
  • 394
  • 1.6K
Registered: ‎20-06-2010
Message 10 of 10 (235 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Ess

Re: Superhub settings problem

hi glad everything worked out for you

 

thanks


The artist formally known as Swt4ajp
4 the love of films >> Forum Guidelines
0 Kudos