Menu
Reply
On our wavelength
  • 48
  • 1
  • 0
Registered: ‎27-02-2010
Message 1 of 7 (788 Views)

Standard V-Box with HDMI?

I have 2x V+ Boxes and 1x Standard Samsung V-Box in the bedroom.

 

I have just treated myself to a new telly for the bedroom, which comes with HDMI connections.

As the Samsung V-Box only has SCART outputs, what are the chances of me being able to swap this box for one with HDMI outputs please, so I can enjoy the best possible picture quality?

 

NB: I already pay a small fortune in charges for my package, so a very dim view will be taken for requests for more money being needed to solve my problem!

0 Kudos

All Replies
Hero
  • 6.76K
  • 245
  • 662
Registered: ‎08-03-2010
Message 2 of 7 (782 Views)

Re: Standard V-Box with HDMI?

£20 QuickStart fee to get one posted to you.
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 48
  • 1
  • 0
Registered: ‎27-02-2010
Message 3 of 7 (767 Views)

Re: Standard V-Box with HDMI?

Cheers for replying, but how/where do I get one of these and what model cable box will I get, please?

0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 7.14K
  • 641
  • 960
Registered: ‎21-04-2010
Message 4 of 7 (765 Views)

Re: Standard V-Box with HDMI?

[ Edited ]

The page that allows you to do this via the web has dissapeared now, so you will need to phone. The box you will get will be the Cisco VHD.

 


Cable customer since 1993. Services: XL TV, Sky Sports & Movies (2xV+), XL Telco, 100Mb BB, Virgin PAYG Mobile

0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 48
  • 0
  • 5
Registered: ‎09-02-2011
Message 5 of 7 (760 Views)

Re: Standard V-Box with HDMI?

[ Edited ]

There maybe a £40 (or £49?) HD activation charge if you want HD... This could be lower now but that's what it was when I signed up.

0 Kudos
Super solver
  • 1.92K
  • 92
  • 146
Registered: ‎15-04-2010
Message 6 of 7 (750 Views)

Re: Standard V-Box with HDMI?

He already has 2 V+ - so HD should activated on his account. Anyway, I believe HD activation is redundant now as only HD boxes are available to order.


TVXL(V+), BB10Mb, Ph(M)
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 48
  • 1
  • 0
Registered: ‎27-02-2010
Message 7 of 7 (739 Views)

Re: Standard V-Box with HDMI?

Thanks nodrogd, but have found the order link on My Virgin Media / "View or change package" link. It shows as an upgrade to VHD for £20.

 

Cheers

0 Kudos