Menu
Reply
Tuning in
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎30-10-2011
Message 1 of 11 (11,039 Views)

PC MW3 Nat Type Strict?

Hey guys!

 

Can't seem to shift this strict Nat Type on my SuperHub, i've checked and UPnP is on in the SH settings, what else should i be doing?? I've rebooted the router as well and it's still set to strict.

 

Cheers!

0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎25-04-2011
Message 2 of 11 (10,623 Views)

Re: PC MW3 Nat Type Strict?

Im stuck with NAT type strict too, and I have UPnP activated and also have forwarded all the ports required for MW3.

This morning I had strict, then I added the ports, and had open.

Now I have restarted my pc, this eve I have strict again, although all the ports are still open... confused.

0 Kudos
Community elder
  • 7.32K
  • 214
  • 567
Registered: ‎29-01-2011
Message 3 of 11 (10,092 Views)

Re: PC MW3 Nat Type Strict?

Do you get strict Nat in modem mode?

------Die-hard direct connection modem user---Because newer is not always better Super hubs 1, 2 & 3 could have been built better the years go by and we can't see the mistakes that were made to make things right. Use modem mode If I could offer you only one tip for the future, modem mode would be it. BQM, Outgoing ports test
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎30-10-2011
Message 4 of 11 (8,453 Views)

Re: PC MW3 Nat Type Strict?

Not sure m8.

 

Anyway like i posted in another topic it went to open yesterday arvo so i thought great it's working! Tried again tonight and still ok, just this second tried and it's back to Strict!

0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎03-06-2011
Message 5 of 11 (7,896 Views)

Re: PC MW3 Nat Type Strict?

I have open NAT for MW3 on 2 Xbox360s and a PS3 all connected to a Superhub. Here's what I did:

 

  • Set the PS3 to use DHCP (not a static IP) as UPnP requires DHCP to function.
  • Removed all the manual port forwarding settings from the Superhub i.e. set it back to default. This lets UPnP handle all of the port forwarding automatically

 

 

0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎15-11-2011
Message 6 of 11 (5,526 Views)

Re: PC MW3 Nat Type Strict?

[ Edited ]

I am also having this problem and what you have already suggested has not worked i cannot still join my mates lobby nor can they join me due to this strict

 

HOW DO I GET MY NAT TYPE TO SAY OPEN for the PC

 

 

 

HEEEEELLLLLLPPPPPPP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

I did not have this problem when i was using 20meg bb  whats the difference Smiley Sad

 

I need step by step instructions please

0 Kudos
Forum Team (Retired)
  • 2.39K
  • 26
  • 138
Registered: ‎16-12-2010
Message 7 of 11 (4,998 Views)

Re: PC MW3 Nat Type Strict?

Hi all,

 

This is not something for which Virgin Media provide support. However, this has been discussed extensively in the Wireless Forum. You may find the information you need there.

Regards,
John Haggerty
Help & Support Forum Team

If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as a Helpful Answer? You can also help other users find useful posts by Tagging them with keywords. Got a problem? Check for faults online with our new service status and fault checker

If you are new to the forum, please remember to search the forum before posting your question. Please don't send private messages directly to the forum team unless they ask you to, post your issue to the forum first.
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎26-11-2011
Message 8 of 11 (4,119 Views)

Re: PC MW3 Nat Type Strict?

[ Edited ]

Hi rob9342 do u still have a problem with ur NAT? Might be able to help u I´ve managed to open my NAT yesterday ;-)

0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎05-10-2011
Message 9 of 11 (4,006 Views)

Re: PC MW3 Nat Type Strict?

why does virgin not offer support,it says in adverts use virginmedia for fast gaming and best experiences in gaming but unable to use pathetic

0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎30-10-2011
Message 10 of 11 (1,065 Views)

Re: PC MW3 Nat Type Strict?

Well here i am again and back with a Strict Nat type for PC Black Ops 2!! When i first started playing BO2 my nat was open but now it's some how managed to set itself to strict! Tried various Youtube videos but to no avail!! 

 

Is there some problem with this Super Hub? My Xbox also drops out of Live quite a lot through the day as well.

0 Kudos